Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Very good as written. I made no major changes other than using fresh crabmeat and thought this was just a perfect recipe. I did add a few pinches of kosher salt (I personally thought it needed a little, could have been because I didn't use imitation crab). Anyhow, it was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This salad looks great. But, vegetarians don't eat crab (real or imitation) or anything with a face! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I really liked this salad. I wish there was just a touch more sauce to it, so next time i will add more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I used everything but the olives and it was very good! The salad dressing will make any variation of this recipe a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
delicious and easy. use low-fat mayo and it's even low-fat. i'll do this once a week, guarenteed. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This became one of my most favorite salad. I squeezed one whole lemon in it, because I like fresh lemon taste. It was yummy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
i liked this alot, and it tastes better the day after making. like everyone said, it is a little bland, but its still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASINRABBITS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Great salad for summer! I used red pepper and omitted the olives and radishes. Used bow tie pasta- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Outstanding mix of flavors for a crab salad, and very simple to prepare. Excellent to serve as part of a salad based luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This earned me some rave reviews at the office pot luck! I eliminated the radish for some red and orange bell pepper but otherwise made no major changes. If you leave it in the refrigerator overnight before serving, the flavor just pops out! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States