Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I thought this was very good, but rather dry. I ended up using 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 of sour cream. I did not use the tomatoes, and used real sugar instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was good. I wanted to use real crabmeat but after seeing the price, I stuck with imitation. I ommited the olives, radishes, & tomato (didn't like/didn't have) & used 1 t sugar instead of artificial sweetener. I made this in the evening & we ate it for lunch the next day. I had to add more mayo because it seemed dry. Some of the changes I am going to make with this the next time I prepare it are: increase pasta to 2 C., lower crab to 8oz, increase mayo to 1 C. Also, some of the porportions seemed off to me- a whole onion would have been excessive, I only added about 1/4 & I didn't use a whole bell pepper, I put in about half. It would be better if there were measurements for the vegetables like there was for the celery. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I changed this recipe just a little. I didn’t add the tomatoes (was out of them) or green bell pepper. Instead I substituted with green onions. Instead of artifical sweetener, I doubled what it called for for the sweetener & used white sugar. This was absolutely tasty!! Made this for my mom for Thanksgiving, but I got a taste. I'm making it just for me next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
i do not use artificial sweetner,i used fresh crab,the salad was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made this earlier this summer & it turned out very good. I did make substitutions to the veges (used what I had on hand) and added a few shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
By far the best crab salad I've ever tasted. I'm not a big fan of salads with mayo in them, but this was excellent. I followed the exactly except I used bow tie noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
DEF. a 5 star dish. Perfect for family BBQ's. Very tasty.., make with green olives to give an extra tang! Always a great dish for entertaining or pot luck's. Can't wait for another occasion to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I made this a couple of times in the past couple months and shared it with my co-workers They all absolutely loved it and a few of them asked for the recipe! I used real crab meat instead of imitation and ommitted the tomato, I also doubled the dill. It' a great refreshing summer time salad! Thanks for sharing this great recipe Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was pretty good. I do think next time I will doctor it up some though. I took the suggestion to use rice wine vinegar instead of lemon juice & vinegar but if I hadn't of been out of lemons, I still would have hit it w/ some lemon juice. I omitted the olives & radishes but added 2 banana peppers, seeded & chopped. I used celery salt for the celery (I was out) & low fat mayo & I used fresh herbs instead of dried. With a glass of white zin & some club crackers this made a very refreshing summer dinner....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This crab salad is awesome. Got rave reviews from the family. Even my picky 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States