Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I thought this was very good, but rather dry. I ended up using 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 of sour cream. I did not use the tomatoes, and used real sugar instead. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was good. I wanted to use real crabmeat but after seeing the price, I stuck with imitation. I ommited the olives, radishes, & tomato (didn't like/didn't have) & used 1 t sugar instead of artificial sweetener. I made this in the evening & we ate it for lunch the next day. I had to add more mayo because it seemed dry. Some of the changes I am going to make with this the next time I prepare it are: increase pasta to 2 C., lower crab to 8oz, increase mayo to 1 C. Also, some of the porportions seemed off to me- a whole onion would have been excessive, I only added about 1/4 & I didn't use a whole bell pepper, I put in about half. It would be better if there were measurements for the vegetables like there was for the celery. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I changed this recipe just a little. I didn’t add the tomatoes (was out of them) or green bell pepper. Instead I substituted with green onions. Instead of artifical sweetener, I doubled what it called for for the sweetener & used white sugar. This was absolutely tasty!! Made this for my mom for Thanksgiving, but I got a taste. I'm making it just for me next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
i do not use artificial sweetner,i used fresh crab,the salad was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made this earlier this summer & it turned out very good. I did make substitutions to the veges (used what I had on hand) and added a few shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
By far the best crab salad I've ever tasted. I'm not a big fan of salads with mayo in them, but this was excellent. I followed the exactly except I used bow tie noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
DEF. a 5 star dish. Perfect for family BBQ's. Very tasty.., make with green olives to give an extra tang! Always a great dish for entertaining or pot luck's. Can't wait for another occasion to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I made this a couple of times in the past couple months and shared it with my co-workers They all absolutely loved it and a few of them asked for the recipe! I used real crab meat instead of imitation and ommitted the tomato, I also doubled the dill. It' a great refreshing summer time salad! Thanks for sharing this great recipe Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was pretty good. I do think next time I will doctor it up some though. I took the suggestion to use rice wine vinegar instead of lemon juice & vinegar but if I hadn't of been out of lemons, I still would have hit it w/ some lemon juice. I omitted the olives & radishes but added 2 banana peppers, seeded & chopped. I used celery salt for the celery (I was out) & low fat mayo & I used fresh herbs instead of dried. With a glass of white zin & some club crackers this made a very refreshing summer dinner....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This crab salad is awesome. Got rave reviews from the family. Even my picky 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States