Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
awesome, better the next day after flavors combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Excellent dish. If radishes and celery were left out, it would still be good as the combination of spices blend well to make this dish very tasty. I can imagine it tasting even better the next day, but didn't get a chance to find out because it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Yum! Didn't have enough mayo, so I supplemented mayo with plain yogurt and a little sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Perfect! Also very flexible depending on the veggies you have in your fridge. I've substituted red peppers instead of radishes, and also added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDECAHOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
EXCELLENT!!! Made for a family bbq and everyone loved it. I tweaked the recipe a bit. Added red pepper instead of green, used an Italian seasoning blend, used IMO instead of sour cream, green onions, and used more crab. Left out the vinegar, tomatoes and lemon juice. Don't be afraid to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This salad is great and so easy. I'm going to try it with grilled chicken and spiral pasta next time. Definitely one to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My girls love crab, I ifxed for them and it was gone quickly, I did not put the olives and used green onion instead, but very good, Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was really yummy! As with anything that has dried herbs in it, the longer you can let it sit, the better. I used orange peppers instead of green (sweeter), and cucumbers instead of radishes. Very good (and filling), will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
really good, but GREAT the next day. making it again right now, everyone is demanding more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious. Love the dressing flavor. It was good the first day and the second day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States