Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Loved it!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe but maybe shouldn't have doubled the spices. Was way too much dill weed. BF didn't like it at all. I had to try and fix it up the next day because it was too powerful. Next time I will not double to the recipe, and put less dill weed and hope it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Do not dare eat this right away (you will not be happy)!! It is excellent the next day. This is a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this last night with the stuff we had around the house, omitted a few things and tossed it all together - came out wonderfully. Will make it again. Thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great Salad...I used fresh oregano and dill..very good..with lots of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I didn't have radishes and olives ... Tastes great without them. I made extra dressing so it wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Sorry to say I did not care for this recipe and neither did my wife. We usually love the recipes on this site and with the positive feedback I figured I would give it a shot. To much onion for my personal liking and for some reason the crab did not go well with all of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
It was delicious!!! I omitted some of the ingredients because I didn't have them at the time (and some of them I plain just don't like). I didn't put it over pasta however, and just refrigerated it so I can use it for different things later. In fact, I just made myself a sandwich and packed it for work later. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
VERY good! Didn't use all the ingredients. Left out the radish, onion, olives, sweetener. But this still came out fantastic. I also left out the pasta b/c I plan on using this in regular salads :) Awesome, I'll be making this all the time. EDIT: I just made this again for the 2nd time. I omitted same stuff as before, but also the tomato, pepper & the vinegar because I'll be using this new batch in a salad that already has those things. The vinegar coming from the balsamic dressing I use. Next time I'll omit the celery as well just b/c I don't really like the taste of it in a salad. Still awesome. Definitely as others have said. It gains more flavor from the dry herbs the more time it has to sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very low calorie and really good. I didnt have olives or radishes. I used orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green. I also added canned corn to it. My husband liked it and he usually wont eat imitation crab meat. He added Sriachi sauce to it and really enjoyed it. I added extra dried basil to it and Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States