Crab Rangoon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patrick43809
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great we are going to try baking them in a mini muffin pan next time to see if the crisp is a little more around the edges instead of just toward the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Been making these for years but I got the recipe from Kraft. I use 4 ounce of cream cheese to every 6 ounce can of crabmeat. We like more garlic in the recipe. These are always a hit every time I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Mine burned around the edges! I must have cooked them too long. The filling was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these for a "Chinese" themed potluck. Everyone raved how good them were. I made 3 variations 1 with only crab and cream cheese, one with plain cream cheese and the final exactly as the recipe calls for. It was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made these as directed & deep fried them. Tasted a little too 'cream cheesy' to me so for the 2nd batch I added 2 tsp of sugar, 1/4 c more crab meat & 1 tsp more Worcestershire sauce. Next time I'll cut down on the onion and I think it'll be perfect. The kids loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It lacked any flavor except nasty crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made these except I did 2 packages of cream cheese and I do onion powder instead of onions and everyone loves them I also dont fold them that way I make them like the crab rangoons from a Chinese restaurant and everyone loves them and I deep fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good but could be better. When I've had these in restaurants the main ingredient is cream cheese with a hint of crab flavor. In my opinion the cream cheese/crab meat ratio was off - WAY too much crabmeat, almost like the consistency of a tuna fish sandwich. I also think there was too much Worcestershire sauce so the next time I make these I would use 1/2 or maybe 1/4 can of crabmeat, reduce the Worcestershire & up the Soy sauce a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just made for the first time. Tweaked alittle. Added a little mayo and parmesan. Still missing something - going to play around with it til I get it how I like it. Thanks for a good base recipe. I also fried mine instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
wonton skin was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States