Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The best that we have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this for the Superbowl. Everyone loved them! I left out the water chestnuts. They tasted even better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Very good! Served with duck sauce, I used extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Very crabby! I would probably only use half the amount of crab and/or increase the cream cheese. My husband liked to eat the filling by itself - saves the "fried" calories. Overall good, but don't think "resturante style"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very easy and very good, too. I made this for a family party and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This recipe was quick and easy but was a little too crabby tasting for my husband & my liking. i think i would use 1/2 the amount of crab called for. other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Maine, USA
Living In: Benton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
These are delicious. I rate them better than the restaurants, though in the restaurant version, the wrappers are a little thicker. I omitted the parika and water chestnuts. I also use the imitation crabmeat and like that better than canned. I add a tablespoon of soy sauce to the mix as well. I made these as an appetizer on Christmas Eve and they were gone in seconds! I have made them at least 3 times since and my family always requests them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENNJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This was very good. However, I ending up baking them in oil instead of frying them to try and cut down on some fat and calories. I've had better, but I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I used this recipe as a base for my crab rangoons. I thought there was a little too much crab and not enough cream cheese. I also added some green onions to off set the two. It turned out really well with those minor alterations. The added cream cheese (2 1/2 pkgs) made the inner mix a little creamier and not so crumbly. This was an excellent overall recipe..... it just needed a little tweeking for my taste. I hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were delicious! Even my hubby loved them! Will deffinately make them again and again.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States