Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Usually I have pretty good luck with recipes, but this one really let me down. I followed the recipe exactly and was grossly disappointed. These did not taste like the super yummy cream cheese wontons/ crab rangoons from my favorite Chinese place; not even close. :( I will continue my search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were FANTASTIC!! Would most definately make again. I did adjust the amount of crab to my own taste...but WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
It's very simple and easy although...I didn't not add the chestnuts I do however suggest a little Zataran to spice it up cause it was a little bland..but good none the less, careful frying that cheese will fly out and getchya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe, great taste after I tweaked it. No water chestnuts, added a dash (or two) of soy sauce (that is a muss), practice your wonton assembly techniques. I didn't have it down pat, a few came out great, the others..well, not so much. I used phyllo cups to cook/bake the rest in a 350 degree oven for 15 to 20 mins. And Viola`! Yummers!!! Someone else suggested to make the mixture the night before - awesome idea. Best suggestion yet - read all of the reviews. Awesome recipe, I will be making my own from now on. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were amazing! Left out water chestnuts, don't care for them. Blended all ingredients in a food processor, folded wonton wrappers in a triangle after putting in the filling, put water around edges, pressed with fork, to hold in cream filling. Made around 40-50, we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Better than the restaurants!! The triangle fold worked best for us!! Dipped in sweet and sour or soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My only issue with this, really had nothing to do with the recipe itself. I baked the wontons (Didn't have enough oil) And they did not cook uniformly. The tops were far too crunchy while the pockets were far too chewy.(Side note, I had NO idea wonton wrappers were actually made of tofu). So my guess is frying is a must. I omitted the water chestnuts, and halved the crab. The filling itself tasted fine (though next time I think I'll add more cream cheese for a creamier consistency) IF you do try to bake, be sure to grease your cooking sheet. I had a few stick and tear cause I forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ton-Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used only one can of crab and it came out like restaurant style. I also didn't use water chestnuts...never had them with water chestnuts. My husband liked them. I used peanut oil for frying and had no issues. I wet the wrappers on the edges to seal and had no issues with them opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This recipe got such good reviews and Ive always wanted to try making these but with adjustments they turned out awful! I used imitation crab meat which just didn't taste right and I also baked them but the texture of the wonton wrapper was not good at all. Overall I think I'll use actual real crab meat and fry them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States