Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The best that we have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This is just what I was searching for. This recipe was easy to make and it came out exactly like the ones we got and loved at our local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made this for the Superbowl. Everyone loved them! I left out the water chestnuts. They tasted even better than the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is a very good crab rangoon I followed the advice of another review and added more cream cheese (another block) and green onion (fom my own garden!) I also omitted the water chestnuts. I will never gorge myself at the Chinese buffet again, when I can make these at home! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
These are delicious. I rate them better than the restaurants, though in the restaurant version, the wrappers are a little thicker. I omitted the parika and water chestnuts. I also use the imitation crabmeat and like that better than canned. I add a tablespoon of soy sauce to the mix as well. I made these as an appetizer on Christmas Eve and they were gone in seconds! I have made them at least 3 times since and my family always requests them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENNJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Very good! Served with duck sauce, I used extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were delicious! Even my hubby loved them! Will deffinately make them again and again.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is so easy to make an we used imitation crab meat instead of canned , it taste just as good . couldn't tell the difference. Better then the chinese resturants we go too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boyne City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is a very good crab rangoon I followed the advice of another review and added more cream cheese (another block) and green onion (fom my own garden!) I also omitted the water chestnuts. I will never gorge myself at the Chinese buffet again, when I can make these at home! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States