Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These were so good! I made my own wonton wrappers, and I baked them at 375 for 15min until they just started getting browned. I sprayed them with olive oil cooking spray before putting in the oven. The filling was so tasty, my son & I really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it's PERFECT! It made a lot of filling, so be prepared to fill around 20+ little wontons. Don't be greedy when filling either, or else they will ooze when frying/baking. This recipe was perfect, delicious, and exactly like restaurant quality! You don't want to pass this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these for a group of teenagers and they absolutely loved them! I also left out the water chestnuts. This is definitely a recipe worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granite State Granny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I only used one can of crab, added about 2 tsp of soy sauce, a pinch of sugar, and instead of water chestnuts I used onion. This was so delicious! I will make this one again many times I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. It takes awhile to fold them so I'd do it a little bit in advance and cover with a wet paper towel in the meanwhile. Also, as far as dipping: sweet and sour dipping sauce was by far the best one I tried, followed by Chinese mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really excited to try this recipe because of teh great reviews. I followed some suggestions such as using green onions and using less crab meat. I made these and they did not meet expectations. I think it was the crab meat that made it bad...I used canned crab meat. The cheese with seasonings and green onions I think worked well. If I make these again I will try using even less crab and try it with imitation crab meat. I think the canned crab meat tasted like metal. I also only used about 1/2 a can of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were wonderful! I did add green onions & left out the water chestnuts as other reviewers suggested - also added some sugar. I'm not a fan of frying foods at all, but in this case, it's a must. I tried baking them the second time around and they were just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
OMG. So easy!! Messy, but easy!! Hubby said they're better than the restaraunt's. I did omit the water chestnuts and add green onion for person preference. Everything else stayed the same . Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Osborn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed what others had suggested by adding another package of cream cheese and they were Terrific! Just as good if not better than the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I did add more crab then called for in the first batch and they tasted much better the second batch when I added more cream cheese to my mixture. I will try the next time without the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States