Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I give this five stars because my son absolutely loved it and mined you he is a VERY picky eater. My husband and myself on the other hand did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and went with imitation crab, a green onion and a clove of garlic. My family loved it, I barely got them out the grease before they were eaten up. I'm not a big seafood fan so I didn't add as much crab the first time, but with or without it the dish is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good. I tried to bake them to be healthier and wasn't a fan because the wonton wrappers I used seemed very thin. Next time I will deep fry them like the recipe says. I also omitted the water chestnuts and paprika because I like mine with a more simple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
You don't need to deep fry these to make them delicious!!! 375* for about 15 minutes brushed with egg/water wash made them perfect and crispy! YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great base recipe! I used about half the crab that it called for and added green onion, and 2 tlbs soy sauce and a lot of crushed red pepper flakes!! They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Sweet and Sour sauce is a must, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I baked instead of frying, but I wouldn't recommend that.. Next time i will deep fry like the instructions. I also omitted the water chestnuts. The filling was ok, but next time I would add about a quarter cup of sugar just to stabilize the flavors. I only used one can of white crab meat and did not notice the "crab taste". Not bad for homemade version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe is good. I personally used 4 oz imitation crab meat, added some green onions, doubled the paprika and the garlic. They were a hit with everyone... not too crabby or runny, but the taste of crab was definately detectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Beth!
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are superb! Always a big hit at my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Beth!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States