Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome-bf loves these, and I keep the ingredients pretty much on hand (don't forget you can freeze leftover wonton wrappers). Putting together wontons is a little bit time consuming, but fun. I never include water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Pretty good. Not the same flavor as my favorite restaurant, which is what I was hoping for. I will make again and play with the recipe a bit. Good base though. Serve with sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Really good, but there is something missing.. can't put my finger on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Bellflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I made these for a party and they were the hit of the party! While I was cooking them my toddler ate about 7 himself! Changes I made: I used two packages of cream cheese and imitation crab meat from the butcher. I had the fire very low to fry them and that kept the filling from escaping. Also make sure to press the wrappers away from the filling as you close them to remove any trapped air, this will also help to keep filling from escaping during frying. I served them with sweet and sour dipping sauce. Very easy to make, just a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I give this five stars because my son absolutely loved it and mined you he is a VERY picky eater. My husband and myself on the other hand did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and went with imitation crab, a green onion and a clove of garlic. My family loved it, I barely got them out the grease before they were eaten up. I'm not a big seafood fan so I didn't add as much crab the first time, but with or without it the dish is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good. I tried to bake them to be healthier and wasn't a fan because the wonton wrappers I used seemed very thin. Next time I will deep fry them like the recipe says. I also omitted the water chestnuts and paprika because I like mine with a more simple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
You don't need to deep fry these to make them delicious!!! 375* for about 15 minutes brushed with egg/water wash made them perfect and crispy! YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great base recipe! I used about half the crab that it called for and added green onion, and 2 tlbs soy sauce and a lot of crushed red pepper flakes!! They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States