Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were great...I did omit the water chestnuts and doubled the filling! We will NEVER buy these again...the kids enjoyed making them. The filling is good on crackers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
A long time ago I used to buy a certain brand of crab rangoons, which sadly I can not find anymore. This recipe was a great starting point! All I could find at the store was a 16 oz can of crab so I added 1 more package of cream cheese, doubled the garlic and paprika, used 1/3c water chestnuts and sliced green onions. With those small changes, anyone who may possibly remember the Schwan Sales crab rangoons, they were an exact replica! Hubby had me save the excess to use as a spread for crackers, he loved it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was pretty good! My only changes were omitting the water chestnuts(cause we don't like them) & baking them instead of frying(followed some other reviewers suggestions). Close to the restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
SO GOOD! The poor china place across the hwy from me just lost business b/c you have tought me how to make my fav. treat from them. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Making it for the first time is a little time-consuming and a bit confusing, but after that it was easier and so worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is delicious! I made slight changes suggested... one can of crab instead of two and added chives. Great recipe that my family loved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I rarely ever cook and I made this! My family loved it! I made it exactly as it said to make it and it tasted just like a Chinese restaurant crab rangoon. I was very impressed by this recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Our family is in love as our number one recipe!! Absolutely love the base of this recipe but I made a few changes off of reading others' reviews...used a bunch of minced up green onions instead of water chestnuts. Also, added 2 pkgs cream cheese and used imitation crab package---about 9 oz of the package so we still had lots of cream cheese flavor. The water seals the wonton shell in perfectly w/ a triangle fold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOPEBETHAN
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a really good recipe! However! If you want them to taste more like what you get in the restaurant, you should drastically cut the amount of crab. I also added a bit of chives and a splash of Worcestshire Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Really good. Has potential for many variations. I baked them as suggested by one review. I also had a bit of mixture left over so I baked two wrappers and spread the mixture on top and I liked the crunch of the wrapper with the room temperature mix even better. Made a new variation tonight - I toasted English muffins, spread the filling on top and toasted again. The kids loved them !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States