Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
SO GOOD! The poor china place across the hwy from me just lost business b/c you have tought me how to make my fav. treat from them. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Making it for the first time is a little time-consuming and a bit confusing, but after that it was easier and so worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanYGoldmaN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is delicious! I made slight changes suggested... one can of crab instead of two and added chives. Great recipe that my family loved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I rarely ever cook and I made this! My family loved it! I made it exactly as it said to make it and it tasted just like a Chinese restaurant crab rangoon. I was very impressed by this recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Our family is in love as our number one recipe!! Absolutely love the base of this recipe but I made a few changes off of reading others' reviews...used a bunch of minced up green onions instead of water chestnuts. Also, added 2 pkgs cream cheese and used imitation crab package---about 9 oz of the package so we still had lots of cream cheese flavor. The water seals the wonton shell in perfectly w/ a triangle fold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOPEBETHAN
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a really good recipe! However! If you want them to taste more like what you get in the restaurant, you should drastically cut the amount of crab. I also added a bit of chives and a splash of Worcestshire Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Really good. Has potential for many variations. I baked them as suggested by one review. I also had a bit of mixture left over so I baked two wrappers and spread the mixture on top and I liked the crunch of the wrapper with the room temperature mix even better. Made a new variation tonight - I toasted English muffins, spread the filling on top and toasted again. The kids loved them !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is our favorite recipe. We make these often and the real crab tastes so much better than recipes using imitation (too sweet). We don't like water chestnuts so used 3 green onions chopped instead. Also, instead of the paprika I used cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The recipe was much easier than I thought. I did use less crab as a few others suggested. I also fried some and baked some to see which had a better texture and crispiness. My family definitely preferred the fried ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTSILKYMOPED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Good starter for recipe but it needed some work. First off, that is way too much crab for the amount of cream cheese. I would use a lot less or it will have too much of a fishy taste. Also, I added some sugar (to taste) because of all the rangoon I've ever had I like more of a sweet creamy taste and it tasted awesome. Plus if you wanna make it easier I would throw them in the deep fryer and go about 4 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndsay87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States