Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
As written these were good, not great. For our tastes I added chopped green onions, omitted the water chesnuts and added a tiny bit more sugar. Rave reviews from guests with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Outstanding! Better than the restaurants because we didn't have to leave our house to get our fix. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Too much crab and has a slightly "off" taste. Not what I usually find at Chinese restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbzep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow, these are superb! I've always loved these from restaurants. This was my first time making them at home. I followed the recipe except omitted water chestnuts and added green onion. While they were extremely good, I agree that decreasing crab to 1 can would be plenty. Recipe would have easily used a whole package of wonton wrappers (we used 1/2 of the filling for 1/2 pkg of wrappers). I haven't used wonton wrappers before, but it was super easy. They stayed together without leakage problems. We did fry them, only because we happened to have our fryer out from making homemade doughnuts the other day. Whole family loved them! Just as good as a restaurant, and probably better with less crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very easy to make and tasted just as good, if not better than from a restaurant. The only change I made was not using the water chestnuts because I do not care for them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were amazing!! I took the advice of one of the reviews and used the Philadelphia onion/chive cream cheese (2 small containers), used only 1 can of crab and then added the paprika and garlic powder. I also baked them, and they came out nice and crispy! My kids can't stop eating them! I also made the "quick dipping sauce" from this site to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I took a lot of the suggestions into account when I made this: I used only 4 oz of imitation crab meat, 2 (8 oz) packages of cream cheese, and left out the water chestnuts. I added in green onions. I made a tight seal with a mixture of water and flour and pinched it closed. I also put them in the freezer for a few minutes so I wouldn't have problems with the filling oozing. This made SO much!! I used the whole package of wonton wrappers!! I'm thinking about freezing some to see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEECGM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow... the kids gobbled these up like french fries. Would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
These are a great base recipe. I agree with others, it needs less crab. I used about 1/2 of what it called for and it's still pretty strong. I did both baked & fried, and while both are good, the fried are much better! I added the green onions also. It's good, but not what I was expecting. I need something more cheesy I think. I'll make them again while I'm trying to find the exact ones I get at our local Chinese place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were a big hit at my house! They were surprisingly easy to put together (even for me, a first time wonton-user and first time fryer!) and tasted great. I used 12 oz cream cheese and omitted the water chestnuts. The only thing I will change next time is to half the recipe because this makes so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States