Crab Rangoon III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I omit the water chestnuts and cut the crab in half, but this is definatley the best recipe that I've found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The over all concept is great! I did add scallions and more cream cheese than crab. My shells blew up and all my mixtures can out. I think it was because I let it set in the frig for a while after I had prepared before I fried them. I'll try again and cook them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This was really good. I only used one can of crab meat though. Still was good but next time I think Im deff gonna try two cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
very good recipe,thanks.I like to mess around in the kitcen so I changed somethings.I cut back on the crab by half and added a small can of minced clams with it,some parm. cheese,and parsley flakes. I dip them in cocktail sauce with sauted onion and a little tabasco sauce in it.thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We loved this! I made a couple of changes. Because I like less crab and a creamier texture, I only used half of one can of crabmeat and added 1 tsp. of sugar. I had the oil really hot and they only fried for a minute or less but they were perfect. Didn't even need sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Crabby taste. I've even halved the crab but it was still a bit strong. Adding green onions is a plus. I think next time I will omit the crab and chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good recipe...followed someone elses instructions on adding 1 tablespoon of soy sauce. Didnt care for the color but it was really good. I ended up making a second batch without it and preferred it just as well. Rated it a 4 only because of my modification. I only used 1/2 8 oz pkg of imitation crab meat I do know with the amount of crabmeat called for in this recipe it would have been too crabby for me. I too added chopped green onions aprox 1/2 cup. I do prefer the cream cheese taste in my rangoons. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfulanix
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My kids and I made these one afternoon for a "Chinese" themed dinner. They were a nice side to our buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was very generic. As others have said, halve the crabmeat for a stronger cream cheese flavor. Next time I make this I will add chopped spring onions and 1t of worcestershire sauce. Overall, it's not a bad recipe. Just needs some more flavor. Maybe a GREAT sauce can bring this up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States