Crab Rangoon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are just like you buy at the Chinese restaurant. If you don't have the wonton wraps then you can make them really easily with only flour, egg, and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved these. I dont know why people dont like them more. I had bok choy from my CSA box but didnt have the peas. The bok choy adds a very unique and wonderful taste. Only cut up the green leaves and not the white part - in case you have never used this before. You can sneak the bok choy past the kids because it cooks down so much. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
It was a great dish but it's hard putting those triangles together. Prep time was about 30-45 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These were very good after we made a couple of substitutions! We left out the cabbage, pea pods, minced onions, and garlic cloves. Instead we used green onions and garlic salt. It made it a bit simpler and made the taste of cream cheese and crab stand out more. We will definitely make these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
My family loves these! My son's girlfriend wants to make them along with my egg rolls for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this without adding all of the vegetables. Just cream cheese with some garlic, a can of crab meat, soy sauce, green onions, and some sugar. It was fantastic! Just like the restaurants. I make it with the Awesome Sesame Chicken recipe and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I didn't taste the crab meat. Imitation crab would have sufficed. They did not need to be fried to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting te recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
this recipe is good/my first. i dont recommend using the whipped kind of cream cheese as i did, it makes the filling too sloppy. make sure the filling is FULLY refrigerated if not semi frozen otherwise it will leek easily in the oil or on the plate. also garlic powder/salt rather than fresh and less onion(green is optimal) other than those tweeks its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States