Crab Rangoon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
It was a great dish but it's hard putting those triangles together. Prep time was about 30-45 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
these were delicious! but i think next time i'll make it without the bok choy and pea pods...they overpowered the taste of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These were very good after we made a couple of substitutions! We left out the cabbage, pea pods, minced onions, and garlic cloves. Instead we used green onions and garlic salt. It made it a bit simpler and made the taste of cream cheese and crab stand out more. We will definitely make these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This was pretty good to make, it was hard to make. It won't be somthing I make all the time, maybe once a year. But for taste I give it a 4 star and for preperation I give it a 3...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
My family loves these! My son's girlfriend wants to make them along with my egg rolls for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I wont be making again. Ommited the snow peas and everything else was made by directions. Didn't care for it. Nothing like restuarants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Thanks for the tips - due to other reviews and not having bok choy or snow peas, I cut up some baby spinach, a little celery, and onion. Didn't want to overwhelm the crab and cream cheese. Used garlic salt too. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I've made this a few times since I have found the recipe. I use pre-made won ton wrappers - they are pretty easy to find! Omitted the bok choy and snow peas. Add shrimp with the crab and put an extra splash of soy sauce in it as well as some garlic powder while also using the minced garlic. I love garlic! It turns out better every time! You just have to weed out what ingredients don't suit your taste and add the ones you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this without adding all of the vegetables. Just cream cheese with some garlic, a can of crab meat, soy sauce, green onions, and some sugar. It was fantastic! Just like the restaurants. I make it with the Awesome Sesame Chicken recipe and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I wouldn't use anything but the cream cheese, a bit of soy sauce, the crab, and the bok choy. Boil the bok choy first until its nice and soft. For me, having crunchy bok choy in the filling is really awkward for crab rangoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States