Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I made these when I decided to make a nice dinner. The filling was wonderful and flavorful and the fried outside made a nice contrast. I couldn't cook them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This was surprisingly easy to prepare and cook. I was amazed at how much better it tasted than the restaurant kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
The crab filling is quite rich and delicious. We really enjoyed these. I froze some uncooked on a cookie sheet in a single layer and when frozen threw in a freezer bag to enjoy later. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I HAVE TRIED CRAB RANGOONS IN A RESTAURANT BEFORE AND THEY WERE DELICIOUS, SO WHEN I FIRST SAW THIS RECIPE I JUST HAD TO TRY IT. THEY WERE EXACTLY THE SAME AS IN THE RESTAURANT (I NEVER WOULD HAVE BELIEVED THEY WERE THIS EASY TO MAKE IF I HADN'T MADE THEM MYSELF). DELICIOUS, SIMPLE, AND FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Even the kids loved these (I didn't tell them what was in it hehe). My best friend and her sister ate quite a few of them and now ask me to make them all the time. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Delicious recipe! For those who need specifics, won ton wrappers can easily be found in any asian market either the refrigerated/frozen section. And the best soy sauce brand to use is "Kikkoman," the most commonly used type in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe! I make these every year for New Year's Eve. Freezes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These were pretty good. I made the night before and reheated for 10 min at 200. Not as good fresh, but still tasty. Folded into envelopes so the mix didn't leak out. Served with duck sauce. Edit: I made them again today (12/04) and they turned out perfect! Here's what I did different: Used fresh parsley, added 1 tsp. chopped green onion, 1 1/2 T. La Choy soy sauce (cause I think it's less salty), sprinkle of salt, pepper & garlic salt, grated fresh ginger on microplane, 1 & 1/2 pkgs of cream cheese, 12 oz. of real crab meat, and 1 lb. package of egg roll wraps, cut in 1/4. My mixture came out perfect against the amount of wraps. I folded into envelope shape, dabbed w/ water and froze extra between sheets of wax paper. As a side note, the egg roll wraps are in the produce area of your grocer and I found fresh crab meat in a foil pouch by my seafood area (I live in the Midwest). My grocer said the crab is seasonal for the holidays... it it produced by Blue Star. I stocked up on the crab since it's good for over a year. Hope this helps everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a great dish, just like the restaurants around the area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Oh my, yummy, excelent, delish, AMAZING!! When the local grocery store stopped selling crab rangoon, everybody went nuts. Being the cook in the family i had to find a recipe and make it. Here it is, better than store bought. Thanks to this recipe i am an angel to my family. Since it is a lot of work, i double the recipe. Make it all up, then freeze it prepared. Then all you have to do is pop them into the fryer and viola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States