Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I took the advice of others and rolled them like my egg rolls. I also had a little bit of soy sauce to the mixture. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These are good but they weren't exactly what I was looking for. The best I have ever had have a nice pure white filling. The soy sauce here makes the filling darker than I was expecting. They have good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These are awsome and are like the ones you get in Chinatown!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I had to do some tweaking on this recipe. I only used 1/2 pound of crabmeat and added a little more soy sauce then recomended. I baked the crab rangoon for 10 minutes at 350 and then after they cooled I deep fried them for a few seconds. I had great results, they weren't too crunchy like the all deep fried ones. On a different batch when I was in a hurry I brushed oil on the crab rangoon before baking in the oven, that also was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
These did not turn out good for me. I had to throw them all away. No one really cared for how they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is a yummy recipe, and based on others' reviews, I skipped the ginger and cilantro, and added just a splash of soy sauce. I also added a drop or two of hot sauce to liven it up a bit. Then I BAKED them at 350 for 20 minutes...or until lightly brown and crisp. Addictive and less fattening since they're not fried. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Great recipe! The cilantro and ginger give it some nice flavor- and there's actually crab in it!!!! Nice! Most chinese restaraunts serve "cream cheese wontons" rather than actual "crab rangoons". If you're a fan of crab rangoons offered at these types of places (esp. buffets), cut the crab in 1/2, or even 3/4. Also- crab rangoons take a LONG time to make- the prep, the "stuffing", and the frying, that doesn't mean they suck, it just means they take time! I've sometimes used it as a conversation piece to a dinner party, while the guests are trickling in, I'm assembling them, and we all gather in the kitchen and talk while they're frying. They're gobbled off the platter as fast as i can make them. They're great with sweet and sour sauce. Also- as the recipe says- this recipe makes 10 servings! That's a lot of crab rangoon (which is NEVER a bad thing in my book!). 2 suggestions- if you want a smoother texture- use a food processor to finely chop the ingredients before mixing in the cream cheese. AND- for added flavor- green onion (or any finely chopped onion) and garlic also add good flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very good. only used 1/2 the cream cheese and 1/2 the crab meat stated in the recipe. Left out the ginger and cilantro (didn't have any on hand). Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I was so encouraged by the reviews that I doubled the recipe & added extra crab meat.Well, sadly I made these for Christmas and NO ONE liked them. I think there is way too much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These were a huge hit at a small holiday party we hosted. We baked them instead of frying and they were wonderful, bake them at 350, until they are browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States