Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Awesome!!! easy on the ginger though, Can easily overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was a good recipe! I added 1/2 a cup of sugar to make it a little sweet and I half everything except the cream cheese. The soy sauce and ginger were over powering at first. Don't taste it before cooking and adjust because after it cooks it comes out different and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
these really are good. the addition of ginger gives it a lovely flavor, and even though i scaled the recipe back, i thought the amount of soy sauce overall was fine. i added extra water chestnuts for crunch, and fresh parsley, but left out the cilantro, and i added some garlic powder as well. as per another's suggestion, i think a bit of lime would be great. i put it all in the food processor, which worked really well. i wound up adding extra crab after i took it out though - nice to have some chunks. i made BIG wontons cause i only had 6 or 7 left -- it may seem tricky to use the wrappers, but i think the trick is in the water you use to "moisten" to seal. don't skimp on the water; wet your fingers and work with the wrapper for a few seconds and you can really twist them into whatever kind of seal you want (triangle, package, roll, etc). these were really tasty, and a great recipe to work with. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Didn't add the cilantro, but added green onions to the mix. Also I reduced the amount of soy to 1/2 because of the reviews. I was happy with the inside mixture, but not so happy with the wonton wrapper. My fault though. First time I have ever made these, but will make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
It tasted like creamy soy sauce. You couldn't taste the cream cheese or the cilantro, I'm not even sure why they are ingredients. I would strongly recommend against this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Vert good, I did as others added minced onion, half the crab, garlic powder and hot sauce. Thank for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I took the advice of others and rolled them like my egg rolls. I also had a little bit of soy sauce to the mixture. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
These are good but they weren't exactly what I was looking for. The best I have ever had have a nice pure white filling. The soy sauce here makes the filling darker than I was expecting. They have good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These are awsome and are like the ones you get in Chinatown!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I had to do some tweaking on this recipe. I only used 1/2 pound of crabmeat and added a little more soy sauce then recomended. I baked the crab rangoon for 10 minutes at 350 and then after they cooled I deep fried them for a few seconds. I had great results, they weren't too crunchy like the all deep fried ones. On a different batch when I was in a hurry I brushed oil on the crab rangoon before baking in the oven, that also was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States