Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
WAYYYY too much soy sauce. Almost not edible. Use only a dash or two if any. I agree with the advice on adding green onion...or use Crab Rangoon III recipe on this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I love crab rangoons but can't always find them at local restaurants. This recipe was SO easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe is great - it tastes yummy! It was not easy for me - took a long time to fry and wrap the little guys - but, the family went crazy for them - The only problem is everyone wants me to bring them to all the family get togethers! I said this is for special occasions only - soooo good. I used all fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I used more crab than the recipie called for. My only issue is that it's sort of hard to get enough done for everyone to eat them hot and at the same time. I did leave out the ginger root, simply because I dont' care for the taste, but this was a great recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I found these very simple and easy to make and they came out great. I made a few changes after reading other reviews: I left out the soy sauce and cilantro and added a spoonful of sugar, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and part of an onion (I halved the recipe and these are the amounts I used). I used a blender to combine the crab, onion, and ginger and I mixed everything else by hand. With these changes I give the recipe 5 stars. It always pays to read the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
NICE APPETIZER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I didn't have any won ton wrappers so I just made the filling. I used some garlic salt, half the ground ginger and not even half of the soy sauce. Didn't put in any of the cilantro or parsley. Used the filling as a dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macpatient

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe. I followed the rcipe to a "T" until it was time to fry. I coated a frying pan with a thick layer of a non-stick olive oil spray and the face-up side of the wontons as well. I fried them for about 4-5 minutes on each side at low-med heat. They were great and a lot less fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was great. I had a craving for crab rangoon and this hit the spot. I did leave out the soy sauce and added minced garlic and 3 green onions. Would probably add more onions next time. I only used 3/4 of a pound of imitation crab meat. We dipped ours in sweet and sour sauce. They were a little time consuming but fun for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
My husband and I love crab rangoon! In our opinion this had too much crab and we ended up having to buy a ton of cream cheese to compensate. Also, the soy sauce is very very strong. If you like the taste of the crab and the cheese you should leave it out and try frying a few. Once you've got it in.. it's all over :) Putting a 1/2 t of sugar in for each cream cheese makes it taste just a bit sweet, like one of our favorite places. Wish we wouldn't have put the soy sauce in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States