Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. Everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently is I lowered the amount of soy sauce I put in it to 2 Tablespoons. Love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Thought these were great. I added diced scallion in place of cilantro & only half the soy sauce. They were being eaten faster than I could fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Made it once so far. It was lovely. We are HUGE fans of Crab Rangoon & this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
WAYYYY too much soy sauce. Almost not edible. Use only a dash or two if any. I agree with the advice on adding green onion...or use Crab Rangoon III recipe on this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I love crab rangoons but can't always find them at local restaurants. This recipe was SO easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe is great - it tastes yummy! It was not easy for me - took a long time to fry and wrap the little guys - but, the family went crazy for them - The only problem is everyone wants me to bring them to all the family get togethers! I said this is for special occasions only - soooo good. I used all fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I used more crab than the recipie called for. My only issue is that it's sort of hard to get enough done for everyone to eat them hot and at the same time. I did leave out the ginger root, simply because I dont' care for the taste, but this was a great recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I found these very simple and easy to make and they came out great. I made a few changes after reading other reviews: I left out the soy sauce and cilantro and added a spoonful of sugar, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and part of an onion (I halved the recipe and these are the amounts I used). I used a blender to combine the crab, onion, and ginger and I mixed everything else by hand. With these changes I give the recipe 5 stars. It always pays to read the reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
NICE APPETIZER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I didn't have any won ton wrappers so I just made the filling. I used some garlic salt, half the ground ginger and not even half of the soy sauce. Didn't put in any of the cilantro or parsley. Used the filling as a dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macpatient

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States