Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I don't have kids, but as a kid I would have loved this!! We were out of crab meat when I tried to make these, so I made it with lightly cooked salmon...the two "men-of-the-house" approved. For those who have reviewed that they "tasted horrible"--I think they taste the way crab rangoon should, you probably just don't like them and are used to egg-roll type fillings or the "traditional" pork fillings of wontons and gau gee. I'm going to call the salmon version, "Seattle's rangoon...:)"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Even the kids loved these (I didn't tell them what was in it hehe). My best friend and her sister ate quite a few of them and now ask me to make them all the time. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Is it fair to rate it so well when you've changed the recipe? This was the only crab rangoon recipe I could find. My old recipe *lost in boxes* leaves out the ginger, the soya, and the like.. I just used:crab meat, cream cheese and garlic powder.. that's it.. and it was DELICIOUS!!!I'm not a fan of cilantro.. too strong.. so I made it MYYYY WAYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
These were alright but I didn't find the filling very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This was really easy to make. You just need alot of patience when preparing the wontons! Taste was fantastic! Great for parties. Thanks Tanja
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I love crab rangoon, but these were awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I found it time consuming and the kids said "Yuck". It was not a hit with the family who loves crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I really liked this! Very close to what I have eaten at good oriental restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This was the worst Crab Rangoon recipe I have ever tried. It had a horrible taste, and wasn't fit to eat. I don't recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I HAVE TRIED CRAB RANGOONS IN A RESTAURANT BEFORE AND THEY WERE DELICIOUS, SO WHEN I FIRST SAW THIS RECIPE I JUST HAD TO TRY IT. THEY WERE EXACTLY THE SAME AS IN THE RESTAURANT (I NEVER WOULD HAVE BELIEVED THEY WERE THIS EASY TO MAKE IF I HADN'T MADE THEM MYSELF). DELICIOUS, SIMPLE, AND FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States