Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Is it fair to rate it so well when you've changed the recipe? This was the only crab rangoon recipe I could find. My old recipe *lost in boxes* leaves out the ginger, the soya, and the like.. I just used:crab meat, cream cheese and garlic powder.. that's it.. and it was DELICIOUS!!!I'm not a fan of cilantro.. too strong.. so I made it MYYYY WAYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
These were alright but I didn't find the filling very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This was really easy to make. You just need alot of patience when preparing the wontons! Taste was fantastic! Great for parties. Thanks Tanja
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I love crab rangoon, but these were awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
I found it time consuming and the kids said "Yuck". It was not a hit with the family who loves crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I really liked this! Very close to what I have eaten at good oriental restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This was the worst Crab Rangoon recipe I have ever tried. It had a horrible taste, and wasn't fit to eat. I don't recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I HAVE TRIED CRAB RANGOONS IN A RESTAURANT BEFORE AND THEY WERE DELICIOUS, SO WHEN I FIRST SAW THIS RECIPE I JUST HAD TO TRY IT. THEY WERE EXACTLY THE SAME AS IN THE RESTAURANT (I NEVER WOULD HAVE BELIEVED THEY WERE THIS EASY TO MAKE IF I HADN'T MADE THEM MYSELF). DELICIOUS, SIMPLE, AND FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I didn't like these crab rangoons. didn't taste nearly as good as crab rangoons I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
The crab filling is quite rich and delicious. We really enjoyed these. I froze some uncooked on a cookie sheet in a single layer and when frozen threw in a freezer bag to enjoy later. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States