Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
not the best. they are ok, but nothing like the ones in the restuarant. the ginger is over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe....! If you need a quick fix.....put all of the ingredients, including chopped green onions in a small baking dish, sprayed with non-stick spray, pour a jar of sweet and sour over the top, bake it until bubbly. Then use the wontons, (baked and sprayed with Pam..sprinkled with parmesan cheese and salt) to dip in the crab rangoon dip. Very good!!! and Very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
My husband took one bite and declared, "These are the best things I've ever tasted in my life!." Maybe a little over enthusiastic, but they were good. I only made 1/2 the filling and still had enough for at least 30 won ton wrappers. I also used a tad more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
These were good. The wonton fried up perfect, and the taste was good, but the filling was not creamy like the restaraunt. Besides...THIS MADE SOOO MUCH FILLING!! And I cut it in half!! Sort of a waste unless you are cooking for crowd. Not bad...though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I omitted the ginger root,soy sauce and dried parsley. I replaced the crab meat for imitation lobster. It was fantastic!! Mild, but lobster flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. This was the first time I made crab rangoons and this recipe if fool proof. And it tastes just right! I used a pound of imitation crabmeat and just added it as is into my kitchen aid mixer and the mixer took care of the shredding for me. =) Very tasty. My husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
My family loved these! I substituted green onions and garlic for the cilantro and parsley and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This is awesome and so easy!!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
These are just okay. I tried the recipe as is the first time, but then I adjusted it because we thought there was too much crab. I just couldn't seem to get the mixture right, and I just don't think it tastes as good as the crab rangoon I can buy. It's just not worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTR41TWOSTEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States