Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I omitted the ginger root,soy sauce and dried parsley. I replaced the crab meat for imitation lobster. It was fantastic!! Mild, but lobster flavor was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. This was the first time I made crab rangoons and this recipe if fool proof. And it tastes just right! I used a pound of imitation crabmeat and just added it as is into my kitchen aid mixer and the mixer took care of the shredding for me. =) Very tasty. My husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
My family loved these! I substituted green onions and garlic for the cilantro and parsley and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This is awesome and so easy!!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
These are just okay. I tried the recipe as is the first time, but then I adjusted it because we thought there was too much crab. I just couldn't seem to get the mixture right, and I just don't think it tastes as good as the crab rangoon I can buy. It's just not worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTR41TWOSTEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I love these!! The 2nd time around I reduced the crabmeat to 1/4 lb., added a dash of lime juice, minced garlic, and a smidge of chopped onion. I've made these over and over again. A+ in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Lovely recipe. i served this with sweet chilli sauce,tasted wonderful... i got tons of compliments! the only problem i had was with the frying.. the wontons often just burst while frying. i dont know what the right temp shud be for the frying..but surely hope i figure it out soon. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
WOW! These were good! I usually do my Crab puffs with coctail sauce, green onion, garlic & cream cheese but we really enjoyed the Asian kick these offer. We did sub green onion for cilantro (which I love but not everybody else does) and also added minced garlic. We used all 50 wonton wrappers and still had some filling left over so we have been spreading it on crackers today. Also, a whole pound of crab meat is not needed. This recipe is fine with about 8oz and helps keep the cost down. Voted as our favorite New Years eve appetizer and we made several--Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was a good recipe but much more complicated that what I normally would do. The result was pretty good. I prefer the easier way in that I simply mix up softened cream cheese, a bit of garlic and onion powder, sliced green onions and crabmeat for the filling. I place a small ball in the middle of the wonton and continue to fry up. Delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States