Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These turned out great, but I only put in a tablespoon of soy sauce because of some comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These were so good that I decided to share them with a few of my neighbours and they were all raving! The only change I made was fresh parsley instead of dried. The blend of ginger, cilantro and soy sauce are the keys to this very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Soy Sauce was over powering. The proportions are all wrong! I wish I had read the reviews more carefully. Most wonton wrappers have directions for crab rangoon on them. I would follow those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These were great- with some tweaking. I omitted the ginger, used scallions instead of cilantro, used shredded FRESH snow crab meat, added 1/2 t. of garlic powder, and 1 1/2 t. of light brown sugar, and kept the soy sauce down to 1 T. The overall mixture really balanced out when I added the sugar. MMMM! I served these along with pork/mushroom potstickers and green tea ice cream to my very spoiled hubby. ;) *NOTE* I've found the easiest way to fold these for frying is to lay the won ton flat over the side of a loose fist. With your other hand, spoon a 1/2 t. of the filling in the center. Gather all the edges together and crimp into a little "purse", making sure to squeeze out all of the air that you can. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a tasty, easy to make recipe. I ended up adding more (if not double) the amount of ginger, cilantro, and crabmeat. I made a batch with sundried tomato cream cheese, which added an non-conventional twist. I fried them up in a frying pan with a moderate amount of oil and didn't miss the deep frying at all. They turned out hot and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I halved the amount of soy sauce and still thought these were so-so. Next time, I'll only use about 2 tsp. soy sauce and cut the crab in half. Don't get me wrong, they were edible but not great. Also the amount of filling will fill 2 packages of wrappers, 60 to a pack. So I have half the filling left and will add another brick of cream cheese and more of the spices to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
excellent and easy to make. made our own orange duck sauce to go along with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brad & cindy's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. Everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently is I lowered the amount of soy sauce I put in it to 2 Tablespoons. Love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Thought these were great. I added diced scallion in place of cilantro & only half the soy sauce. They were being eaten faster than I could fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Made it once so far. It was lovely. We are HUGE fans of Crab Rangoon & this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States