Crab Rangoon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great! My guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
i made it as directed .. it is very good, but if your looking for a more cream cheese taste, leave out the soy sauce and double the cream cheese and the other incredients, also didnt use as much crab meat, made it again without soy sauce and added sugar and green onions and to me it was VERY close to the one in the restraunts ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanna_cook85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
next time I'll add more cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Not what I expected. The flavor was weird. For the amount of prep work these took I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These turned out great, but I only put in a tablespoon of soy sauce because of some comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These were so good that I decided to share them with a few of my neighbours and they were all raving! The only change I made was fresh parsley instead of dried. The blend of ginger, cilantro and soy sauce are the keys to this very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Soy Sauce was over powering. The proportions are all wrong! I wish I had read the reviews more carefully. Most wonton wrappers have directions for crab rangoon on them. I would follow those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
These were great- with some tweaking. I omitted the ginger, used scallions instead of cilantro, used shredded FRESH snow crab meat, added 1/2 t. of garlic powder, and 1 1/2 t. of light brown sugar, and kept the soy sauce down to 1 T. The overall mixture really balanced out when I added the sugar. MMMM! I served these along with pork/mushroom potstickers and green tea ice cream to my very spoiled hubby. ;) *NOTE* I've found the easiest way to fold these for frying is to lay the won ton flat over the side of a loose fist. With your other hand, spoon a 1/2 t. of the filling in the center. Gather all the edges together and crimp into a little "purse", making sure to squeeze out all of the air that you can. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a tasty, easy to make recipe. I ended up adding more (if not double) the amount of ginger, cilantro, and crabmeat. I made a batch with sundried tomato cream cheese, which added an non-conventional twist. I fried them up in a frying pan with a moderate amount of oil and didn't miss the deep frying at all. They turned out hot and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States