Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this exactly per the recipe- it was amazing! The heavy cream is what makes it almost decadent. Makes a nice Sunday dinner along with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We absolutely loved this. I added half a teaspoon of old bay seasoning and omitted the salt. One of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Kruebbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I USED IMITATION CRAB-BOOK CLUB FAVORITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I was looking for crab recipes (I was tired of making crab cakes) and decided to try this one. Well, my hubby and I go crabbing together so I had fresh crab to use and ours is frozen into 2 cup servings. I figured "what the heck, more crab = better quiche." It was DELICIOUS! I ended up calling it (jokingly) crab pie since the amount of crab in it overtook the whole thing. I am DEFINITELY making this again. Next time I'm going to add onions, mushrooms and asparagus and use both pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely great!!!!!! Made it with fresh crab meat.....I'm not a big seafood person but made this for my family and everyone thought it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I would not use imitation crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe on a raw cold February day. We were drooling by the time it came out of the oven. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rain
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was delicious! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made this quiche and it is wonderful! I added Old Bay just cuz I add Old Bay to anything with seafood. I can't believe how easy it was to make. I used a package of shredded imitation crabmeat. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was excellent. Used fresh local crab ... will definitely make again when my boss gifts me with fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States