Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Added one pound of fresh crab meat. Just took longer to bake. But absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe cooked perfectly and looked beautiful. For me it was too rich and a little bland. Did not care for the texture of the imitation crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wow! My family raved about this quiche. Flavors are perfectly balanced and filling was creamy and cooked to perfection. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Make sure you prick bottom of the pie crust before pre-baking so it doesn't bubble. Had to bake 45 minutes, turned off oven and left in another half hour and it was perfect. However, to me this just tasted like fake crab & eggs. Followed exact recipe except that I had to use half & half, which didn't seem to matter. If I make it again I will use lump crab and maybe diced shrimp and add old bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was a very delicious quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Used 5 eggs, 1/2 and1/2, 3 green onions, 2 6oz cans of crab, 1/2 c Monterey Jack cheese. This was too much for a small 9" crust so baked the rest in a casserole. Was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Our family rarely eats quiche but this one is fantastic. I used real crab meat which was my only change to the recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Farmkitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this with half and half. Doubled the recipe and used lobster as well. Wow! The taste of it was outstanding! My husband loved it and my 8 year old surprised me by eating a whole piece as well. Hubby told me to never lose this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I decided to go without any salt at all. This was delicious! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josée Pelletier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very tasty and easy to prepare. I added chopped spinach, .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scandinavia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States