Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Delicious! I have made this twice now and both times it got rave reviews! I would not deviate one bit from this recipe. It rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
OH MY...was that good stuff. I will say my hubsand and I enjoyed it very much we ate half of it on our own(the kids of cousre would have nothing to do with it...so if fixing this for you family go ahead and fix the lil' ones something else). The only thing I did a little different was I added more chesse and about 3 times what was called for on hot sauce and I served with a side salad. Thanks for this great "egg pie" as my kids call them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttrflylace3535

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
this is absolutely delicious the way it is, but I made changes another time to decrease the fat/calories and it was as good...used egg whites instead of eggs, thickened rice milk instead of heavy cream, and added 1 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Fabulous dish. Didn't realize how filling it can be. I made it for a mother's day brunch with a few changes. I also tripled the tabasco sauce per another reviewer's recommendation. Even so I still think it could have used more. I used 3/4 cup of cream as I thought 1 cup was a little too much too. And I substituted real crabmeat as opposed to artificial. It was a HIT even with the kids! This recipe is definitely a keeper and next time I'll toss in some veggies to lessen my guilt about the cream. All in all a great recipe! The leftovers made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe! I gave it five stars on taste but probably a 2 for healthy recipes. I didn't add the tabasco sauce but I chose this recipe because it uses ingredients I usually have. It was excellent with the change too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Excellent! I also didn't put in the Tabasco (didn't have any) but it didn't suffer for it. Full of flavor, tender and delicious. Make sure you use a deep dish pie crust though -- it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This quiche was superb! A great hit w/ my luncheon group & family. I reduced the heavy cream by a small amount, as it overflowed when I poured it into the deep dish pie shell. It was still as creamy & flavorful as ever. I will definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree Larkin Kamenitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
great and simple--even if made without a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe and it's even good with Carnation Milk or 2% milk. I have also made it with 3 eggs instead of 4 and it's still been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is an easy recipe and it is great. Had company over and with a salad this was a great taste and change. They wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States