Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
My husband and I loved this!!! The flavor was fantastic and it tastes even better the next day. My only problem was that the crab was too watery (I had taken it out of the freezer) so it took a lot longer to bake. I think it took about an hour. But I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
OH MY...was that good stuff. I will say my hubsand and I enjoyed it very much we ate half of it on our own(the kids of cousre would have nothing to do with it...so if fixing this for you family go ahead and fix the lil' ones something else). The only thing I did a little different was I added more chesse and about 3 times what was called for on hot sauce and I served with a side salad. Thanks for this great "egg pie" as my kids call them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttrflylace3535

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe! I gave it five stars on taste but probably a 2 for healthy recipes. I didn't add the tabasco sauce but I chose this recipe because it uses ingredients I usually have. It was excellent with the change too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Excellent! I also didn't put in the Tabasco (didn't have any) but it didn't suffer for it. Full of flavor, tender and delicious. Make sure you use a deep dish pie crust though -- it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This quiche was superb! A great hit w/ my luncheon group & family. I reduced the heavy cream by a small amount, as it overflowed when I poured it into the deep dish pie shell. It was still as creamy & flavorful as ever. I will definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REEKAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Fabulous dish. Didn't realize how filling it can be. I made it for a mother's day brunch with a few changes. I also tripled the tabasco sauce per another reviewer's recommendation. Even so I still think it could have used more. I used 3/4 cup of cream as I thought 1 cup was a little too much too. And I substituted real crabmeat as opposed to artificial. It was a HIT even with the kids! This recipe is definitely a keeper and next time I'll toss in some veggies to lessen my guilt about the cream. All in all a great recipe! The leftovers made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Delicious! I have made this twice now and both times it got rave reviews! I would not deviate one bit from this recipe. It rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
great and simple--even if made without a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
this is absolutely delicious the way it is, but I made changes another time to decrease the fat/calories and it was as good...used egg whites instead of eggs, thickened rice milk instead of heavy cream, and added 1 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe and it's even good with Carnation Milk or 2% milk. I have also made it with 3 eggs instead of 4 and it's still been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States