Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe and it is awesome. I highly recommend this to anyone. The best quiche I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good flavor. I used 1 can of crab meat and also chopped up 5 large pre-cooked shrimp. I used half of an orange pepper also and 2 T of chopped scallion in place of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wonderful and easy recipe. Made a few modifications which is why I gave four stars and not five: used half and half, real crab meat and added 1/4 cup Bisquick pancake mix (omitting the pie crust...creating a crustless quiche). Also added frozen spinach to the crab to make this a one-dish meal with veggies. Also baked it @ 325 for about 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great! I followed exactly except made my own crust(Used Easy Pie Crust recipie from this site!) Very tastey and so easy, plus no mess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is very good but I made it with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Forgot to buy green onions (whoops) So I used bacon for extra flavor. Um...Awsome!!!For those of you who need more flavor, crumble up about a 1/4 lb of cooked bacon, mix in before baking and disregard the added fat content. I couldn't finish my first piece (too rich!) but my hubby ate half the pie in one sitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Reindersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time with my daughter and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I've made this several times, most notably last night for my father and brother. Some of the filling bubbled over and my father scraped it off the cookie sheet and said if the quiche was as good as the spillage he couldn't wait to eat it. He loved it and complained that I hadn't made two! I used two green onions and real canned crab. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very easy recipe to make. Delicious, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I am giving it 4 b/c of the alterations. I used canned crab and added, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, onion powder, old bay, and parsley. I substituted fresh chives from my garden for the green onions. Will definatley make this again, maybe tweak it a little more. Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Dunckel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States