Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I have made this 4 times - I LOVE it! My little additions are baby shrimp, Old Bay spice, and dill. I also add my crab & shrimp to the pie shell and then pour in the liquid ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is very tasty. I used real crab as I had so much I didn't know what to do with it all! I used half double cream and half whole milk for the 1 cup of heavy cream as double cream is too thick I think. I added more crab (anything to get through it...lol) but otherwise followed the recipe. I used frozen puff pastry as a base and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I used real (albeit canned) crab, and half and half instead of cream. It was great! I doubled the recipe and made 2 quiches. Served for Easter brunch and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
My 9 year old loves seafood but hates "egg pie" (quiche). My 6 year old loves quiche but hates seafood. And my dear husband dislikes both....UNTIL!! I made this recipe with only two changes. I used pepper jack cheese instead of monterey and I took out the tobasco sauce and added old bay. My family took care of the rest. I will definitely make this again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnwell, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
It was altogether good, but me and my family found it bland. More spices might me a welcome adjustment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefailure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yummy. My 2 and 4 yr old enjoyed and hubby went back for 2nds. Swapped whole milk for the heavy cream as previous reviewer suggested. Also eliminated green onions as I'm do not like them. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
WOW! This was sooo good and SUPER fast...great for a quick dinner! I did make a couple changes...no pie crust (low carbs here), used swiss cheese, and 5 eggs, not 4...using heavy cream was yummy but WAY rich, so I would suggest using half and half or vitamin D milk instead! My one year old LOVED it, so it is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good, but I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2, Cheddar instead of Monterey Jack, a few more shakes of Tabasco and REAL CRAB. Since I was making another (spinach) quiche to go with this that did not call for baking the crust for 10 minutes first, I didn't do that. Both crusts were delicious and flaky. Another keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Yum - I made this recipe with fresh crab and a tb old bay. Otherwise for the recipe exactly. (I am not sure this would be a five with fake crab)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Delicious. I added some canned mushrooms, chopped green pepper and swiss cheese. It was a huge hit with the hubby and 2 sons (age 9 and 2) My 2 year old was asking for more "egg pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States