Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I was going to make this for Mother's Day Brunch on Sunday but things didn't go as planned. Instead I made it for dinner last night and it was a hit with my Mom, stepdad and myself. We loved it. I did let it cook longer than the 30 minutes. I also added tomatoes and a bit more tobassco sauce. I probably could've added more. I was able to get 2 quiche's out of my mix. So we had left over's for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very rich and tasty. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is that the flavor of the crab didn't come through as stongly as I had anticipated. Still, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Using canned crab rather than imitation as a few reviewers suggested turned out to be excellent advice. It really did pack more of a punch and had better texture. This is an otherwise excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Add some mushrooms or broccoli. Filling freezes okay if I buy a big pkg of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love quiche and have made it for years, this is hands down my favorite recipe for quiche yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My wife said it was the best quiche she has ever had. I am giving it 5 stars because it was a great way to do an easy and cheap meal that still tasted great. Of course, using fresh crab meat (although the imitation meat probably holds in chunks better) and adding garlic and a few herbs and spices would add extra flavour, but it is simple, inexpensive and quick to whip up. Thanks for a nice recipe, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchell_2au

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fantastic recipe!! This is the best quiche recipe I have found in terms of consistency. I used 3 frozen Dungeness crabs. I added 1 t. of Old Bay. I only had 3/4 cup Monterey Jack cheese, so I also added 1/4 cup Gruyere cheese. I made the crust using bulk crust mix from Winco (hands down the best crust I have found or made). My picky 3 year old and my 14 month old both happily ate it. My hubby and I loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was REALLY good and easy to make. Everyone liked it! I added a little garlic to this but other than that followed the recipe! Great for a brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great recipe! Made 2 double recipes, filled 3 10" deep dish pies perfectly. Changes: used cheddar vs jack cheese and real crabmeat. Baking time about 40-45 minutes prior to turning off oven. I used bigger shells, which explains the longer baking time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was very light n yummy!! I made it as follows except I took another users advice n added 1/4cup of flour instead of pie crust! It was delicious I even forgot to add the bay seasoning like I wanted so I can't wait to make it again!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotcougar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States