Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was very tasty--kids loved it and hubby said "I usually don't like quiche but this is really good." I didn't give 5 stars because these cooking directions did not work for me at all. After baking 30 mins and letting sit in oven for 30mins more, it was still uncooked and runny in the middle but the edges were done. I had to cook it another 30 minutes or so, and turn up temp to 375 to finally get the middle to cook. End result-- overcooked around the edges and just right in the middle. I used whole milk instead of cream...not sure if that would have affected cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is recipe is great as is. It's extremely easy to make yet tastes absolutely decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micki0310
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was amazing. I've never tried quiche before and neither has my husband , but I had a can of crab and wanted to make something special for father's day. Mmmmm. I doubled the filling (to make 2 pies) and made it as written and then added cooked spinach, fried onions and to my husbands pie mushrooms. I didn't have deep dish crusts so the filling make soo much we had it as a big batch of scrambled eggs the next morning. We both had our left over pies for lunch 2 days later and it is just as good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Everyone loved it. Tasted great but resembled more of a crab dip rather than a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I would give it a two, husband said four, so I averaged them. This was just too wierd for me, but I can see where it was a "good" recipe. It just was no my thing, and grossed me out a bit. You'll just have to try it for yourselves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Oh have to make this again! Ran out of cream the last time and had to use organic coconut milk and WOW it was just as great and lower in fat I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My boyfriend "politely" ate 3 bites, then pushed the plate away proclaiming he was full. Needless to say, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I didnt have any heavy cream, so i used 3/4 cup milk and 1/3 cup of butter (melt the butter on the stove and then add the milk, dont let it boil) I also made my own crust. turned out wonderful! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe and it is awesome. I highly recommend this to anyone. The best quiche I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good flavor. I used 1 can of crab meat and also chopped up 5 large pre-cooked shrimp. I used half of an orange pepper also and 2 T of chopped scallion in place of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States