Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this tonight for the first time, adding 1/4 cup flour to make it crustless as another reviewer suggested. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the cream. My husband, who doesn't generally care for shellfish - and especially imitation anything - admitted it was good. My 4 1/2 year-old son called it "delightful". :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edandsuz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
really yummy. dont use imitation crab. it's way better with the real thing. I didn't have hot pepper sauce so i'll try it with it next time. everyone loved it. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good recipe. I cooked it for my sister and her kids, my nieces do not like seafood, but they ate the entire pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
wonderful!!!! made it for christmas brunch and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The first few times I made this, I used real (canned) crab and it was delish. Then I used the fake crab as called for and it had much more flavor. With the canned crab, no one even know there was crab in it until I told them...it was delicate. Both good, but different, so give it a try both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved it! Followed instructions exactly! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
she's right! Quick, easy, had the ingredients at home already. I added some red onion, kale and mushrooms and therefore a couple of extra eggs, substituted Swiss cheese because I had it on hand and ended up with two quiches!! Very, tasty stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
very easy and so delicious!i have been making this exactly as the recipe is written for several years.i make 2 at a time since the deep dish crust comes with 2 in a pack.thank you for this recipe,my family and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I was excited when I realized I had all the ingredients to make this quiche. Imagine my disappointment when I went to the cupboard to discover my teenage daughter had eaten my can of crab!!! No worries, I made this quiche by the recipe, but added a bunch of chopped mushrooms intead of crab. Mushroom and cheese quiche, wonderful! This is such a light fluffy and tasty quiche, and the first I've ever made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I paid $15 for fresh crab at Central Market, put it into this quiche, and took it to a party. It tasted very fishy, no one liked it. Maybe if I had done something to the crab - I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States