Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Really good! We enjoyed this alot! A couple of changes only in the amount of heat! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cygnet, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely the best quiche! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made this for my wife and I tonight and let's just say if we weren't trying to watch her sodium intake, there would not be any left! This was delicious. I used butter and milk in place of the heavy cream since we didn't have any. I also added a little Old Bay since I'm a Virginia boy and we love that. We can't wait to eat the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I loved this recipe and it was soooo good! I made this with some left over imitation crab from a seafood salad. I pretty much increased the quantity of all the seasonings including the hot sauce. I also added about 2 tbl of Old Bay Seasoning, 1/4th of a white onion, Garlic Powder, 1/2 pkg of thawed frozen spinach (chopped). I didn't use a deep dish frozen pie, I used regular refrigerated pie crust and this was enough to actually make 2 quiche. I will definitely make this again - great way to impress friends for brunch or small gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious, perfect!! Used real crab (8oz drained) just cuz had extra, but will try with imitation next time for cost. As per other reviews, added generous amount garlic powder and 1tsp old bay seasoning and some onion powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
love, love, love this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making this again. The only change I made was I used fresh crab instead of imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made this tonight for the first time, adding 1/4 cup flour to make it crustless as another reviewer suggested. I also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the cream. My husband, who doesn't generally care for shellfish - and especially imitation anything - admitted it was good. My 4 1/2 year-old son called it "delightful". :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edandsuz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
really yummy. dont use imitation crab. it's way better with the real thing. I didn't have hot pepper sauce so i'll try it with it next time. everyone loved it. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good recipe. I cooked it for my sister and her kids, my nieces do not like seafood, but they ate the entire pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States