Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
One bite was all it took for my two sons to declare this as there new favorite dish. The only regret--- I only made one!!! Tonight I made three for my family and company. Hope it's enough! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Hager City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Spectacularly delicious. used regular onion because did nt have green and still Great!!!!!I love it and recommend it!!A must for crab lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Really liked it. I used fresh shaved parmesean and cheddar vs. Monterrey. It's a keeper that will go to the front of the Jansen meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
An easy and delicious meal. I did make a couple go changes. Added 2 large mushrooms, chopped, and spinach (approx. 1/4 to 1/2 cup) . I did cook it for 40 minutes before I tuned off the oven as my wife likes her quiche firm. It was still creamy in texture and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ria
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great recipe thanks for sharing! I used back fin crab meat, because I don't care for imitation. I also omitted the hot sauce and used Old Bay Seasoning to taste & sprinkled on top of the quiche before baking. I also added about a 1/4 cup of diced mixed peppers (green, red, yellow & orange). And I made the pie crust from scratch. (this is because I showed my Hubby I could make one from scratch & now he only wants homemade :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love crab quiche. I add some cayenne pepper to this recipe and I cook it for about 45 mins. I like it brown on the top. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe is FABULOUS! I make this often, as it has become a family favorite. I "gourmeted it up" by using a home-made pie crust and fresh crab (and once I used fresh lobster -OMG crazy good), with Gruyere cheese instead of Jack, and chives instead of green onion. Thank you so much for this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I had to change this one a bit, for what I had on hand.. used REAL crab, an "italian blend" cheese, 2% milk (I'm sure cream would be an awesome touch), Cholula pepper sauce, and added some garlic seasoning. Plus, I've made many quiches over the years, and ALWAYS put the chunky ingredients in the crust, then pour the egg mixture over, so I did it that way. It was super simple, and it turned out really yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
DELICIOUS! So delicate, creamy, and rich but not TOO rich. Definitely use good quality crab meat for this recipe- it's the star of the dish and it deserves to have some fresh, real crabmeat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy to make. Delicious! My boys loved it and were asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States