Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ria
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great recipe thanks for sharing! I used back fin crab meat, because I don't care for imitation. I also omitted the hot sauce and used Old Bay Seasoning to taste & sprinkled on top of the quiche before baking. I also added about a 1/4 cup of diced mixed peppers (green, red, yellow & orange). And I made the pie crust from scratch. (this is because I showed my Hubby I could make one from scratch & now he only wants homemade :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love crab quiche. I add some cayenne pepper to this recipe and I cook it for about 45 mins. I like it brown on the top. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe is FABULOUS! I make this often, as it has become a family favorite. I "gourmeted it up" by using a home-made pie crust and fresh crab (and once I used fresh lobster -OMG crazy good), with Gruyere cheese instead of Jack, and chives instead of green onion. Thank you so much for this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I had to change this one a bit, for what I had on hand.. used REAL crab, an "italian blend" cheese, 2% milk (I'm sure cream would be an awesome touch), Cholula pepper sauce, and added some garlic seasoning. Plus, I've made many quiches over the years, and ALWAYS put the chunky ingredients in the crust, then pour the egg mixture over, so I did it that way. It was super simple, and it turned out really yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
DELICIOUS! So delicate, creamy, and rich but not TOO rich. Definitely use good quality crab meat for this recipe- it's the star of the dish and it deserves to have some fresh, real crabmeat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy to make. Delicious! My boys loved it and were asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really loved this recipe! I read almost all the reviews... as I usually do... and I followed the recipe to the tee. Cooked perfectly and with so much flavor with the simple seasonings! I keep thinking of what I might add next time.... probably nothing... It was really a class act as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Really good! We enjoyed this alot! A couple of changes only in the amount of heat! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cygnet, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely the best quiche! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made this for my wife and I tonight and let's just say if we weren't trying to watch her sodium intake, there would not be any left! This was delicious. I used butter and milk in place of the heavy cream since we didn't have any. I also added a little Old Bay since I'm a Virginia boy and we love that. We can't wait to eat the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States