Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was excellent. Used fresh local crab ... will definitely make again when my boss gifts me with fresh crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Modified as follows: Homemade crust, real lump crab meat, light cream, mozzarella instead of montery jack, good gruyere instead of parmesan, and omitted green onion. Was delicious. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for brunch with my friends today! Everyone loved it! I used fresh lump crab meat instead of Krab. As a native Oregonian, we don't believe in Krab! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have made this quiche several times. My family loves it! I was surprised because as a Maryland girl, eating fake crab is taboo. Why eat fake when you can get the real deal? Oddly enough, the fake crab is what the kids enjoyed. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful base recipe for quiche. I make my own pie crusts, so I didn't buy one from the store. And I don't like fake crab so I used real. Other than these minor changes, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. I like the instruction about cooking it and then turning off and letting it set up in the warm oven. I do this with cheesecakes and it works out great. My son who likes fish and salmon loaf/croquettes tried the quich but didn't like it, but my husband and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this for my little sister's baby shower and it was delicious! Since I was making 5 quiches, I realized that I needed to leave the weights in the pie shell for the entire 12 minutes of blind baking - otherwise, part of the side started to shrink down and the bottom began to puff up. As others mentioned, I used canned crab - not a fan of the imitation. I put 1/2 of crab/onion/cheese mixture in the baked shell, ladled in 1/2 of the eggs/milk and repeated. Chef John talks about this in his video for Chef John's Quiche Lorraine and it makes a BIG difference. If you just pour the egg/milk mixture over the filling (or with the filling), it will all sink to the bottom of the quiche Ladling the eggs/milk ensures that you have filling in each bite. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
One bite was all it took for my two sons to declare this as there new favorite dish. The only regret--- I only made one!!! Tonight I made three for my family and company. Hope it's enough! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Hager City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Spectacularly delicious. used regular onion because did nt have green and still Great!!!!!I love it and recommend it!!A must for crab lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Really liked it. I used fresh shaved parmesean and cheddar vs. Monterrey. It's a keeper that will go to the front of the Jansen meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
An easy and delicious meal. I did make a couple go changes. Added 2 large mushrooms, chopped, and spinach (approx. 1/4 to 1/2 cup) . I did cook it for 40 minutes before I tuned off the oven as my wife likes her quiche firm. It was still creamy in texture and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States