Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
WOW! This was sooo good and SUPER fast...great for a quick dinner! I did make a couple changes...no pie crust (low carbs here), used swiss cheese, and 5 eggs, not 4...using heavy cream was yummy but WAY rich, so I would suggest using half and half or vitamin D milk instead! My one year old LOVED it, so it is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good, but I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2, Cheddar instead of Monterey Jack, a few more shakes of Tabasco and REAL CRAB. Since I was making another (spinach) quiche to go with this that did not call for baking the crust for 10 minutes first, I didn't do that. Both crusts were delicious and flaky. Another keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Yum - I made this recipe with fresh crab and a tb old bay. Otherwise for the recipe exactly. (I am not sure this would be a five with fake crab)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Delicious. I added some canned mushrooms, chopped green pepper and swiss cheese. It was a huge hit with the hubby and 2 sons (age 9 and 2) My 2 year old was asking for more "egg pie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Simple recipe, easy to make, and my husband and 2-year-old LOVED it! I used swiss instead of Monterrey Jack, which gave it even better flavor! I also added chopped yellow bell peppers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Loved it... I put in fresh backfin crab meat instead of the fake stuff and I added about a tablespoon of Old Bay... FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very easy and tasty quiche. I agree with reviewers who increased hot sauce and substituted Old Bay for the salt. I also used Jumbo Lump Blue Crab meat, Pricey but Soooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Totally delicious. I went a little heavier with the spices including "onion powder" which is great in loads of food. But your method of cooking the crust was ***** excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Made this last night for dinner and it was delicious!!! We too found it necessary to add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time and we substituted Old Bay Seasoning for the salt. We also lightly brushed the pie crust with egg white when we pre-baked it and the quiche came out golden brown and flaky....not soggy at all. Very good recipe overall and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael & Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States