Crab Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Simple recipe, easy to make, and my husband and 2-year-old LOVED it! I used swiss instead of Monterrey Jack, which gave it even better flavor! I also added chopped yellow bell peppers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Loved it... I put in fresh backfin crab meat instead of the fake stuff and I added about a tablespoon of Old Bay... FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Very easy and tasty quiche. I agree with reviewers who increased hot sauce and substituted Old Bay for the salt. I also used Jumbo Lump Blue Crab meat, Pricey but Soooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Totally delicious. I went a little heavier with the spices including "onion powder" which is great in loads of food. But your method of cooking the crust was ***** excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Made this last night for dinner and it was delicious!!! We too found it necessary to add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time and we substituted Old Bay Seasoning for the salt. We also lightly brushed the pie crust with egg white when we pre-baked it and the quiche came out golden brown and flaky....not soggy at all. Very good recipe overall and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael & Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used real crab from snow crab legs. I bought about 1 1/2 lbs., of course, when picked it is only about 11 ounces, which was perfect. I also added sliced baby portabella mushrooms and sauteed them along with the onion in a little butter and added to the crab/cream mixture. It was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
i gave this a 3 star only because it wasn't raved about in my house. I added grn pepper and onion(yellow and green) i also used 3 cans of real crab, cus it is what i had. Is was good but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
good recipe much better then the ones with mayo, doubled recipe used double cream, eggs, black pepper and cheese but used 2 14 oz packages of imitation crab 2tsp. tabasco sauce, added old bay blackened spice (1 tbsp.) left out salt.Used 8 green onions and topped with colby jack cheese for added flavor and color after turning oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Great tasting and easy! I added Old Bay Seasoning, used real lump crab and extra green onions. Personally, I found the crab just a little overwhelming and thought it needed more eggs but my husband (who's from Maryland) LOVED it! Excellent recipe for beginning quiche makers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States