Crab Quiche II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This recipe is wonderful. Usually I have trouble with Quiche. This set up beautifully and was very elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
The taste was exceptional for imitation crab meat. I bet it would be even more divine with the real stuff. Maybe some Maryland blue crab? Quick and easy to prepare. I did add a couple of shakes of hot sauce to the filling and did not have any swiss so I substituted with provolone and parmesan. A big YUM from hubby and myself! Thanks for the recipe Debra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Delicious and easy! I use surimi crab - a really good shredding imitation crabmeat. Also add 1/2 of an onionm finely chopped. Tastes Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My husband and I had this for dinner last night with a nice salad. I made it exactly as the recipe called except I substituted provolone for Swiss b/c I don't like Swiss cheese. I loved it! He wasn't as fond of it, but then again, he doesn't really care for imitation crabmeat other than in cold dips/salads. I do plan on making it again. I might possibly add some garlic and/or herbs next time to see how it tastes with some more flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This quiche was awesome and hands-down the biggest hit at my daughter's confirmation brunch! It had a perfect balance of flavors. I was skeptical about the imitation crab, but it was wonderful in this dish. This is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Everyone agreed that this was one of the best quiches we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is very tasty!!!! I wanted to do something different with the package of imitation crabmeat and I saw this recipe. After reading some of the other suggestions, I also included some green onions and did use lowfat mayo. This one is definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Mmmmm..... that's the best description I can think of. I made this for breakfast in bed for Valentine's Day (served with fresh fruit), and it was perfect. I also used green onion (about 1/4 cup chopped) and besides tasing very good, it makes the quiche look very colorful too. The immitation crab works surprisingly well in this... almost a sweet flavor.... and I think this recipie would be a good base for adding other meats as well (that is, substituting ham/bacon/etc for the crab).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Great recipe! Delicious and very easy to make. I used lowfat (2g fat) mayo and you would never know the difference. Also I added green onion as was suggested previously. This recipe will replace my old seafood quiche recipe which was much fussier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Good, easy and fast!!! Next time I may add some color by tossing in some chopped green onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States