Crab Quiche II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My husband and I had this for dinner last night with a nice salad. I made it exactly as the recipe called except I substituted provolone for Swiss b/c I don't like Swiss cheese. I loved it! He wasn't as fond of it, but then again, he doesn't really care for imitation crabmeat other than in cold dips/salads. I do plan on making it again. I might possibly add some garlic and/or herbs next time to see how it tastes with some more flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This quiche was awesome and hands-down the biggest hit at my daughter's confirmation brunch! It had a perfect balance of flavors. I was skeptical about the imitation crab, but it was wonderful in this dish. This is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Everyone agreed that this was one of the best quiches we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is very tasty!!!! I wanted to do something different with the package of imitation crabmeat and I saw this recipe. After reading some of the other suggestions, I also included some green onions and did use lowfat mayo. This one is definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Mmmmm..... that's the best description I can think of. I made this for breakfast in bed for Valentine's Day (served with fresh fruit), and it was perfect. I also used green onion (about 1/4 cup chopped) and besides tasing very good, it makes the quiche look very colorful too. The immitation crab works surprisingly well in this... almost a sweet flavor.... and I think this recipie would be a good base for adding other meats as well (that is, substituting ham/bacon/etc for the crab).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Great recipe! Delicious and very easy to make. I used lowfat (2g fat) mayo and you would never know the difference. Also I added green onion as was suggested previously. This recipe will replace my old seafood quiche recipe which was much fussier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Good, easy and fast!!! Next time I may add some color by tossing in some chopped green onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I added chopped green onions to this. It is a great quiche! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Oh, this was really good. My husband and I both loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collins, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I love a recipe that is really tasty and easy to fix. This one is fabulous...one I would not get tired of eating. Regarding kid friendly: I have no kids at home, so I don't know about that. This is one of my very, very favorite recipes! Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States