Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I make this quiche every New Year's Eve... It has become tradition. I use canned lump crab meat. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have made this for supper twice already. Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i have made a similar one for many years. i add some choppped shrimp and mushrooms. however, for the past few years, i have omitted the crust for fewer calories and also, sometimes when you feel like whipping up a quiche, you don't always have a pie crust. i also do half and half swiss and cheddar. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe except for adding 1 more egg. Using fresh (expensive) crabmeat, even adding seasonings like Old Bay and Frank's hot sauce did nothing to this quiche. I think the addition of flour made the texture "unquichelike." I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I added two extra eggs, spinach, an extra can of crab, Old Bay seasoning and some extra sharp cheddar cheese. It was delicious! Highly recomended. Next time I would definately add some shrimp for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica E Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was great! I basically doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan since I was cooking for a crowd. I just made a couple of changes. I added chopped shrimp, minced red pepper, 2 additional eggs - 8 total and used shredded chedder instead of swiss. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made the recipe almost exactly as written, added the extra egg because I had fresh crab and added it all (approx. 2 1/2 cups) and splashed Old Bay seasoning and salt and pepper. It turned out divine!! I would have paid big $$ for it! Will definitely make again when crab is in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe was great, light, and fluffy! With adding some spices, it was a 5 star recipe. I made a few changes, used low fat mayo, fat free milk, real crab, 2 eggs and the equivalent of 2 additional eggs in egg beaters, used a mix of swiss and sharp cheddar cheese. Spice wise, I added salt, pepper, 3 cloves of garlic, Old Bay, Franks Hot Sauce (about 3 tablespoons), and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Today will be my 2nd time using this GREAT recipe. YUM! I use jarred red pepper and just throw a handful in, some garlic, ground red pepper and paprica on top in addition to the recipe posted. My goodness... what a blesing to have. =) Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good. I used an extra egg, leftover king crab, and sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I spiced it up with a bit with tabasco and old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States