Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was great! I basically doubled the recipe for a 13x9 pan since I was cooking for a crowd. I just made a couple of changes. I added chopped shrimp, minced red pepper, 2 additional eggs - 8 total and used shredded chedder instead of swiss. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made the recipe almost exactly as written, added the extra egg because I had fresh crab and added it all (approx. 2 1/2 cups) and splashed Old Bay seasoning and salt and pepper. It turned out divine!! I would have paid big $$ for it! Will definitely make again when crab is in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe was great, light, and fluffy! With adding some spices, it was a 5 star recipe. I made a few changes, used low fat mayo, fat free milk, real crab, 2 eggs and the equivalent of 2 additional eggs in egg beaters, used a mix of swiss and sharp cheddar cheese. Spice wise, I added salt, pepper, 3 cloves of garlic, Old Bay, Franks Hot Sauce (about 3 tablespoons), and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Today will be my 2nd time using this GREAT recipe. YUM! I use jarred red pepper and just throw a handful in, some garlic, ground red pepper and paprica on top in addition to the recipe posted. My goodness... what a blesing to have. =) Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good. I used an extra egg, leftover king crab, and sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I spiced it up with a bit with tabasco and old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is amazing! I added the extra egg as suggested and used sharp cheddar instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Fresh chives on top= delish. Do add the mustard, Old Bay, and extra egg or 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved this! I made this as directed but with 2 cans of lump white crab meat since others said more crab was better. It was wonderful! It was so quick and easy to make, and tasted delicious. We had some for dinner one night, and the following day we had the leftovers for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made a half recipe with some modifications from the suggestions of others: beat two eggs, combined with 1/4 cup light mayo, 1 TB flour, 1/4 cup milk. Sauteed 2-3TB finely chopped yellow onion with about 3 TB frozen chopped spinach in butter/olive oil mix with dash garlic salt. Added to egg mixture with one 6oz. can drained crab meat. Added heaping half cup of shredded Mexican 4-cheese mix + 2-3 Tb shredded Parmesan cheese. Added about 1/16th-1/8th tsp. each: cayenne, nutmeg, powdered yellow mustard, garlic salt, garlic powder, black pepper. Mixed and divided into two individual dishes. Baked 45 minutes at 350, sprinkled tops with a little more of the Mexican 4-cheese mix, then baked an additional 15. Wow! That was 5 stars in my opinion! My husband is not a fan of crab or spinach, and requested next time it be made with ham and no greens or garlic. He also hates quiche, but after smelling it while it baked decided to try it. He ate his whole dish-full, and when I asked would he eat it again if I made it exactly the same - he said yes. :) Winner! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This is sooo good and easy. I added 3 eggs like everyone suggested. Used imitation crab meat and some shrimp. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States