Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made the quiche exactly according to the original recipe (with just an added dash of salt and pepper) and found it to be almost tasteless. I spent the money, too, to get the best crabmeat available, so I was very disappointed. My taste may be biased by the fact that I'm a born and bred Baltimorean, and I can't enjoy crab of any kind without Old Bay. All I can say is that after a few bites, I sprinkled some Phillip's Seafood Seasoning on it and it VASTLY improved the flavor. I may make this again, but next time I will add at least a tsp of Old Bay/Phillips to the mix, and maybe a little extra kick of garlic and a little splash of lemon juice. I'd also use a bit less milk or maybe an extra egg, because I did find the filling to be just a tiny bit runny. I so wish I could give this 5 stars, I was SO looking forward to this dish, but it just wasn't as good as it could be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was really good like others I used 3 eggs. I also used greek yogurt instead of the mayo. I added 1tsp old bay 1/2 tsp garlic powder some onion powder (since Id didn't have that many green onions) and colby jack cheese and I used fake crab. It was really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I was a bit apprehensive about the crab/swiss/quiche mixture. My husband and I found this an amazing dish. Reheated very well the next day. I used a premade pie shell for ease, and used an additional egg also. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is not only easy, Taste is outstanding. Already was cornered for the recipe. Told them to go to Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round O, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this EXACTLY like the recipe and it was wonderful. Thank you so much. I think next time I will make it with shrimp, and then one with green chili, onions, and tomatoes, and then one with ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very yummy! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Delicious...I used 1/2 cheddar & 1/2 swiss and also sprinkled the top with a little cayenne pepper...great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
this turned out great. I also used 3 eggs and I used a frozen pie crust so I had to cook the first 10 minutes at 450 which was the best thing to do then I cooked for 50 minutes. I used prawns and can of crab cheddar cheese it was divine thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I doubled this and made 2 because we have a big family. The kids complained about the swiss cheese so I made 1 exactly as the recipe says and the other I made with half swiss and half cheddar and left out the onions. Both were delicious, the kids are asking for this again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this for the first time today for my husband. I used 3 eggs, Old Bay Seasoning, the nutmeg and tabasco sauce. I'm not sure what I did wrong but it didn't set up right after 45 minutes cook time. My husband didn't like it as he felt 1/2 cup of green onions was too much. He said the flavor was good, but too many onions and it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States