Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I was a bit apprehensive about the crab/swiss/quiche mixture. My husband and I found this an amazing dish. Reheated very well the next day. I used a premade pie shell for ease, and used an additional egg also. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is not only easy, Taste is outstanding. Already was cornered for the recipe. Told them to go to Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round O, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this EXACTLY like the recipe and it was wonderful. Thank you so much. I think next time I will make it with shrimp, and then one with green chili, onions, and tomatoes, and then one with ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very yummy! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Delicious...I used 1/2 cheddar & 1/2 swiss and also sprinkled the top with a little cayenne pepper...great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
this turned out great. I also used 3 eggs and I used a frozen pie crust so I had to cook the first 10 minutes at 450 which was the best thing to do then I cooked for 50 minutes. I used prawns and can of crab cheddar cheese it was divine thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I doubled this and made 2 because we have a big family. The kids complained about the swiss cheese so I made 1 exactly as the recipe says and the other I made with half swiss and half cheddar and left out the onions. Both were delicious, the kids are asking for this again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this for the first time today for my husband. I used 3 eggs, Old Bay Seasoning, the nutmeg and tabasco sauce. I'm not sure what I did wrong but it didn't set up right after 45 minutes cook time. My husband didn't like it as he felt 1/2 cup of green onions was too much. He said the flavor was good, but too many onions and it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
First time I made this, and it's great! I was reading reviews and some people used 2 6oz cans of crab meat, but I still only used one 6oz can. To add some flavor I added some red peppers and 1/2 tablespoon of hot sauce. Instead of two eggs I used 3, and I used a cup of swiss and in addition I added half cup of sharp cheddar and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Not delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States