Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Use 1/2 cup of low fat plain yogurt in place of 1/2 cup of mayonnaise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was my first quiche and it was fantastic!! I did add some old bay (you just HAVE to add that to seafood!!) and a frozen pie crust. Soooo yummy! I will be making this on a regular occasion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Incorporated the review suggestions (hot sauce, garlic, Old Bay, 3 eggs), used great quality crab, made the crust from scratch but still was the biggest loser at our Easter brunch. Little to no takers and no one finished their piece if they did. I didn't like it either, it just didn't seem like the best choice for lovely fresh crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very tasty-I made it "as is" for brunch this morning, and it was the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Just finished this lovely dish for our Easter brunch. As most reviewers did, I too, made this without a crust, used an extra egg, 2 6oz. cans crab, and 1 tsp Old Bay seasoning. In addition, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, as well as 1/8 c carmelized onions, and an eyeballed amount of shredded parmesan (along with the swiss cheese) and salt/pepper to taste. What a light, mild quiche! My husband added Tabasco sauce to his, but I found I liked the mildness of this quiche just as it was! I baked 25 min, took it out of the oven, sprinkled a little extra parmesan cheese on top and a few healthy shakes of dried parsley to dress it up. I let it rest nearly 10 minutes, and it was perfect; not runny at all. I served this with the Honey Fruit Salad from this site, rounding out this delicious, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is so delicious! My husband doesn't care for seafood much but I'm lucky if I can get a little bit for myself because he hordes it! No alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Great!! I did add an extra egg (3) and 3/4 cup of Mayo as I used a pound of fresh lump crab meat and also, I added a 1/8 tps of Ground Cayenne Red Pepper with a sprinkle across the top with Old Bay. You really do need the deep dish pie shell with the added crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Excellent flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! You can add variations to make it your own or follow it to a T and it will still be good. I double the amount of crabmeat and add Old Bay to taste. Some brands of crabmeat are more flavorful than others, so I find that I have to taste the crabmeat 1st before I decide how much Old Bay to put in (I'm a Baltimore girl at heart). I haven't found the need to add a 3rd egg, but maybe I'll try it the next time to see if it makes a difference. I let the pie set for 30 minutes after cooking and have never found it to be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States