Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! I followed others advice and upped it to 3 eggs as opposed to 2, doubled the crabmeat and used about a cup and half of shredded swiss. Cooked for an hour to get it to fully set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was my first time making a quiche and this one was both easy and delicious! Based on other reviews I used three eggs instead of two. Also used shredded cheese and light mayo and had no problems. After baking I switched the oven to low broil for a few minutes to let the quiche brown a little on top. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
After reading the reviews, I liked the bisquick idea. However, I am gluten free and used GF bisquick. Also added tomatoes, gr. peppers, and onion. The outcome was a bit too "cakey". I cut the biscuit recipe in half and the egg concoction soaked up into the biscuit mix. It was good but not how I planned! I rated it a 5 star b/c it was my idea to change the recipe from this original one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Everyone at my house loves this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good. Made on 4th of July morning after a nice sleep in for a special brunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Ok good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fritz said only a six - it was ok but nothing really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good! My changes were really just to make it heartier for a meal. I put in 1 lb of lump crab meat, about 1 1/2 cups shredded Swiss and about a tsp+ of Old Bay. I used refrigerated roll-out pie crust in a pottery pie pan which gave it a rustic look. My family LOVED it! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have been making this recipe crab or shrimp quiche for 36 years. First got the recipe from the Memphis Commercial Appeal. I always use Gruyere cheese as it melts in much smoother fashion. I also use about 1 Tbsp minced parsley. You can also add about 2 Tbsp Vermouth. Sliced mushrooms make a nice addition. Very versatile basic quiche. Use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Tesson Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Amazing! My first attempt at making quiche, and it was delicious and easy. Followed others recommendations and used 3 eggs, salt/pepper/garlic/cayenne, and some broccoli for colour. This is definitely a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States