Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was so easy and so good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
MAN this was awesome! It really does taste like a giant crabcake. I upped the crab to two 8oz jars, substituted half a large yellow onion for the green onions (couldn't find them in the store!), 3 eggs, real mayo, 1% milk, substituted Monty Jack for Swiss, 2tbsp flour, about a tsp of Old Bay, and skipped the pie crust. Cooked for about 65 minutes. Only thing I'll do the next time I can afford the crab will be to add more Old Bay; we live in MD after all! SUPERB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! I brought this to a potluck at work and it got rave reviews all day long! I followed the advice in the other reviews and added 1/4 tsp of Old Bay, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, a extra egg, a few dashes of salt and pepper, and a deep dish pie crust. I also used 1/2 cup of swiss and 1/2 cup of mild cheddar cheese. I topped it with that before putting in the oven. After baking about 55 minutes, it looked and smelled good! This one was a keeper and I can't wait to try it with turkey ham! Thanks for such a great EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Really easy to make. Tastes a lot like crab cakes with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by survivor24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mariemont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellent! Comes out perfect every time I make this. I use 3 eggs instead of 2, green onions, garlic powder, old bay and the rest is history. We love this recipe! Looks beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lapo
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Great recipe with some minor adjustments. I used 3 eggs, 1/2 c. mayo, 1/2 c. half and half, 2 tbsp flour, 12 oz. crab meat (jumbo lump mixed with claw meat), 1/2 c. shredded swiss, 1/2 c. parmasean, 1/2 c. green onion, 1/2 c. red bell pepper, 2 cloves garlic 1 1/2 tsp. Old Bay. Bake for 50 min. and make sure the quiche top is brown before removing from oven. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I've made this 5 times, always the favorite. The only tweak, I add Old Bay Seasoning, and once added a small amount of gorgonzola (a big hit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is an easy recipe with many potential substitutions. I made this verbatum the first time, next time I added 1 T dry mustard and garlic powder. Yesterday we were snowed in and I didn't have green onions or crab but I had cubed ham and used that and carmelized a yellow onion---a carmelized onion really adds amazing flavor but would probably overpower crab. Great with ham@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Too rich; if I were to try again, I would eliminate or cut the mayo in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
There's way too much mayo and overpowered the crab. Next time I think I will omit the mayo altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States