Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Modification: I added 1/2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning and 1/2 tsp of Tabasco. To top it all off, I added a few slices of ripe tomatoes on the side and it was AWESOME!!! My husband was very skeptical about trying this kind of quiche but really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this for Christmas brunch and thought it phenomenal. My husband kept raving about it to anyone who would listen. I told my sisters I would make this on our next trip to Canada. They can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was pretty good. I did as other users suggested: added an extra egg, Old Bay seasoning(1 tsp), hot sauce (1/2 tsp), and fresh parsley. However, I felt the recipe didn't need extra crab meat (used fresh crab) and definitely no extra salt! We're not big swiss cheese fans, so we used 1/2 cup of mozarella and 1/2 cup of cheddar. A very tasty quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe! I modified with one carton of egg beaters and a package of imitation crab meat. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Meh. I used imitation crab, and that might have been a bit of the issue, but I don't think it could compensate for the dryness and blandness of this dish. I can see why others add seasonings and an extra egg--that's a must. I would also maybe add some garlic and onion, and definitely change out the swiss for a more flavorful cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was so easy and so good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
MAN this was awesome! It really does taste like a giant crabcake. I upped the crab to two 8oz jars, substituted half a large yellow onion for the green onions (couldn't find them in the store!), 3 eggs, real mayo, 1% milk, substituted Monty Jack for Swiss, 2tbsp flour, about a tsp of Old Bay, and skipped the pie crust. Cooked for about 65 minutes. Only thing I'll do the next time I can afford the crab will be to add more Old Bay; we live in MD after all! SUPERB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! I brought this to a potluck at work and it got rave reviews all day long! I followed the advice in the other reviews and added 1/4 tsp of Old Bay, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, a extra egg, a few dashes of salt and pepper, and a deep dish pie crust. I also used 1/2 cup of swiss and 1/2 cup of mild cheddar cheese. I topped it with that before putting in the oven. After baking about 55 minutes, it looked and smelled good! This one was a keeper and I can't wait to try it with turkey ham! Thanks for such a great EASY recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Really easy to make. Tastes a lot like crab cakes with a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by survivor24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mariemont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellent! Comes out perfect every time I make this. I use 3 eggs instead of 2, green onions, garlic powder, old bay and the rest is history. We love this recipe! Looks beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lapo
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States