Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The crab makes this very rich. I think I prefer a quiche lorraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
yummy-i used a can of crab & mini-shrimp. Also added chopped garlic, salt & pepper, onion powder & bay seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Good recipe! I found this recipe over 27 years ago in a Church Cook Book while in the Navy. Touche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was okay. I listened to others and added the extra egg and two (6 oz.) cans of crabmeat. I added 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. old bay seasoning. I also added more cheese on the top about halfway through the baking as another person suggested. I also had to cook it longer than noted in the recipe. After adding all the extra stuff, it still wasn't enough flavor. I think the next time I try this, I'm going to have to add more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I DID use light mayo. Made no difference. Added extra egg, minced garlic and tsp. hot sauce. I am going to make it with deer sausage for b'fast next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I thought this was very good. My husband doesn't like Quiche but he made it for me tonight just for me and we both loved it. He made it exactly like the recipe because he wasn't sure it would turn out. He said next time he will try one more egg and a little kick of some spice. Very good just as written too~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is such a good recipe! Perfect for a breakfast or bruch, it's light and not too filling but very satisfying. Easy to make and easy clean-up, try this recipe, you'll surely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Oh this was amazing! I made a few changes though, i did 3 eggs instead of 2 like everyone was saying to do, and i didn't have green onions or swiss cheese so i used yellow onions, some muenster (sp?) cheese and Kraft's Cracker Barrel Extra Sharp Cheddar. And i added a couple dashes of cayenne for a kick. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very tasty! Used canned crab and made 8 individual small quiches...baked for 25 min at 350F. Didn't put any additional spices or Old Bay because it would haven taken away from the crab itself. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeatcereal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Modification: I added 1/2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning and 1/2 tsp of Tabasco. To top it all off, I added a few slices of ripe tomatoes on the side and it was AWESOME!!! My husband was very skeptical about trying this kind of quiche but really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 131-140 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States