Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Good recipe! I found this recipe over 27 years ago in a Church Cook Book while in the Navy. Touche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was okay. I listened to others and added the extra egg and two (6 oz.) cans of crabmeat. I added 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. old bay seasoning. I also added more cheese on the top about halfway through the baking as another person suggested. I also had to cook it longer than noted in the recipe. After adding all the extra stuff, it still wasn't enough flavor. I think the next time I try this, I'm going to have to add more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I DID use light mayo. Made no difference. Added extra egg, minced garlic and tsp. hot sauce. I am going to make it with deer sausage for b'fast next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I thought this was very good. My husband doesn't like Quiche but he made it for me tonight just for me and we both loved it. He made it exactly like the recipe because he wasn't sure it would turn out. He said next time he will try one more egg and a little kick of some spice. Very good just as written too~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is such a good recipe! Perfect for a breakfast or bruch, it's light and not too filling but very satisfying. Easy to make and easy clean-up, try this recipe, you'll surely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Oh this was amazing! I made a few changes though, i did 3 eggs instead of 2 like everyone was saying to do, and i didn't have green onions or swiss cheese so i used yellow onions, some muenster (sp?) cheese and Kraft's Cracker Barrel Extra Sharp Cheddar. And i added a couple dashes of cayenne for a kick. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very tasty! Used canned crab and made 8 individual small quiches...baked for 25 min at 350F. Didn't put any additional spices or Old Bay because it would haven taken away from the crab itself. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeatcereal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Modification: I added 1/2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning and 1/2 tsp of Tabasco. To top it all off, I added a few slices of ripe tomatoes on the side and it was AWESOME!!! My husband was very skeptical about trying this kind of quiche but really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this for Christmas brunch and thought it phenomenal. My husband kept raving about it to anyone who would listen. I told my sisters I would make this on our next trip to Canada. They can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was pretty good. I did as other users suggested: added an extra egg, Old Bay seasoning(1 tsp), hot sauce (1/2 tsp), and fresh parsley. However, I felt the recipe didn't need extra crab meat (used fresh crab) and definitely no extra salt! We're not big swiss cheese fans, so we used 1/2 cup of mozarella and 1/2 cup of cheddar. A very tasty quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States