Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I have made this several times now and it is wonderful. As sugested by others I do add a dash or two of tobasco, a little more swiss cheese and I only use fresh crab. It is allways a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grits2peaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Fantastic. I did not have swiss cheese, used sharp cheddar instead. Worked out just superb. I will definately make this again and again. I could see where the swiss cheese would give this a nice twang, so I will go that route next time. LOVED IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Fabulous... I've made this two weekends in a row and it's great when spiced up a bit (garlic, hot sauce & green onion). Need to start making at least 2 at a time to ensure everyone has their fill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Just loved this quiche! Added an extra egg, a dash of hot sauce, and some garlic, turned out perfect! Can't wait for leftovers for lunch tomorrow (I made 2 pies just to be sure we had leftovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Quick and easy. Eevn my sister the gourmet cook loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good... but i used the imiatation crab besides the crab in the can... taste more crab then you do when you use it in the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The crab makes this very rich. I think I prefer a quiche lorraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
yummy-i used a can of crab & mini-shrimp. Also added chopped garlic, salt & pepper, onion powder & bay seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Good recipe! I found this recipe over 27 years ago in a Church Cook Book while in the Navy. Touche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was okay. I listened to others and added the extra egg and two (6 oz.) cans of crabmeat. I added 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. old bay seasoning. I also added more cheese on the top about halfway through the baking as another person suggested. I also had to cook it longer than noted in the recipe. After adding all the extra stuff, it still wasn't enough flavor. I think the next time I try this, I'm going to have to add more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States