Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was so good. Everyone at the party actually thought I could cook, even tho my husband I knew that wasn't the case, lol. It really was good. Everything just blended together to make the best quiche. I agree with some of the others, I wouldn't use canned crab again, only the fresh stuff, it makes an unbelievable difference. also, I added an egg, and extra cheese. The cooking time definitely isn't long enough. Over all tho, it is a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Standley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by d_figueroa21
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
this dish was very tasty! made several changes. took everyone's advice and added an extra egg. i also added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and 1/4 tsp garlic powder. felt like it needed some veggies too so i added 1/2 cup onion and 1/2 cup green bell peppers and some fresh parsley. bf liked it, but thought that it could use a little bit more flavor. he gave it a 7/10. i was pretty satisfied with it though. will probably make again, but next time i'll use less mayo or maybe substitute it for sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_figueroa21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I have made this several times now and it is wonderful. As sugested by others I do add a dash or two of tobasco, a little more swiss cheese and I only use fresh crab. It is allways a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grits2peaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Fantastic. I did not have swiss cheese, used sharp cheddar instead. Worked out just superb. I will definately make this again and again. I could see where the swiss cheese would give this a nice twang, so I will go that route next time. LOVED IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Fabulous... I've made this two weekends in a row and it's great when spiced up a bit (garlic, hot sauce & green onion). Need to start making at least 2 at a time to ensure everyone has their fill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Just loved this quiche! Added an extra egg, a dash of hot sauce, and some garlic, turned out perfect! Can't wait for leftovers for lunch tomorrow (I made 2 pies just to be sure we had leftovers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Quick and easy. Eevn my sister the gourmet cook loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good... but i used the imiatation crab besides the crab in the can... taste more crab then you do when you use it in the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The crab makes this very rich. I think I prefer a quiche lorraine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
yummy-i used a can of crab & mini-shrimp. Also added chopped garlic, salt & pepper, onion powder & bay seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States