Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've fixed this so often for myself and friends, I can make it in my sleep. Light tasting and flavorful. I did add a dash of Old Bay, salt, white pepper and Dill Weed. Everyone will think you're a chef and they still don't know where I got the recipe (hehehe). I have to keep my bragging rights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kater-tot
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a really great starting point for a crab quiche. Like other reviewers, I added a third egg, and made it crustless. I also added finely chopped red pepper, celery, shallots, a tsp of paprika and a few dashes of Old Bay. I also switched the generic swiss cheese to an Emanthaler, and baked the recipe as mini quiches. I used canned crab, and no one was the wiser. This was a huge hit at our house! I will definitely be making this over and over again. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used imitation crabmeat, and cheddar instead of swiss. This was so creamy and decadent, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've prepared this on two seperate occassions with all different people and everyone enjoyed this, even the kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I have to say, I was a little cautious about this one. I asked some coworkers if they ever tried a crab quiche, but none had. The taste was so mild, yet wonderful. Try this one, you won't be sorry. Didn't have the green onions, so I used shallots, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The texture of this dish was nice but the taste was too bland, even for a quiche. If I were to make it again, I would add a dash of salt to enhance the flavors. Also, the dish didn't showcase the flavor of the crab as much as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I felt this recipe should have more egg in it. I added a little bit more crab than it called for and I think that was the right call. Being from MD, I had to add some Old Bay to spice it up a little. Overall, an excellent easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great basic quiche recipe! We left out the pie crust and added a little thyme and nutmeg. Cooked perfectly and devoured in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I give it 4 stars because my husband and I have very different impressions of this; he didn't care for it and I absolutely love it. To him the egg & crab didn't meld well with the seasonings, I thought the flavors popped nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is an AWESOME dish! I made a couple of changes: I used milk as the recipe called for (2%); but I also added some deveined salad shrimp, portabella mushrooms, thinly sliced white onions (instead of the scallions - I forgot to get them when I went to the store), 16 oz. of real lump crab meat, 1 tsp of Zatarains liquid crab boil and Old Bay Garlic and Herb Seasoning. It wasn't as colorful as the one in the picture 'cos pretty much all of the ingredients were light or white, but it was better even than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMaryNorris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States