Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I first made this recipe with 2-6oz cans of crab meat. We thought that was pretty good. I made it the other day, doubling the ingredients and using 1 lb of lump crab meat yielding 2-9in. deep dish pies and they were magnificent! Everybody loved them! My sister-in-law raved and wants the recipe--which is a first. My boss wants me to bring it to our Christmas party!! I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for the perfect crab quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTMAY
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My girlfriend made this for brunch...I twas just delicious! She skipped the crust, added an additional egg, used imitation crab, and added a tad more cheese than called for. It was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So Good! My brother, the non things that swim eater, even ate some. I took it to work and let my co worker have some and i got called a "good cook" because of it, lol. I didnt add as much onion but it still was kinda oniony, thats its only down fall. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Amazing - for a little something extra I crunched up a 3 pieces of bacon & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've fixed this so often for myself and friends, I can make it in my sleep. Light tasting and flavorful. I did add a dash of Old Bay, salt, white pepper and Dill Weed. Everyone will think you're a chef and they still don't know where I got the recipe (hehehe). I have to keep my bragging rights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kater-tot
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was a really great starting point for a crab quiche. Like other reviewers, I added a third egg, and made it crustless. I also added finely chopped red pepper, celery, shallots, a tsp of paprika and a few dashes of Old Bay. I also switched the generic swiss cheese to an Emanthaler, and baked the recipe as mini quiches. I used canned crab, and no one was the wiser. This was a huge hit at our house! I will definitely be making this over and over again. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used imitation crabmeat, and cheddar instead of swiss. This was so creamy and decadent, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I've prepared this on two seperate occassions with all different people and everyone enjoyed this, even the kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I have to say, I was a little cautious about this one. I asked some coworkers if they ever tried a crab quiche, but none had. The taste was so mild, yet wonderful. Try this one, you won't be sorry. Didn't have the green onions, so I used shallots, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The texture of this dish was nice but the taste was too bland, even for a quiche. If I were to make it again, I would add a dash of salt to enhance the flavors. Also, the dish didn't showcase the flavor of the crab as much as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States