Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe is a little heavy with cheese and filling. I would prefer a lighter recipe with more egg fluff. Otherwise, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really enjoyed this! I made it as written using two cans of crab and was afraid it might be bland due to lack of spices, but it was so good! I'm not a big fan of Swiss cheese, but it went perfectly with the crab. Hubby loved it too. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe!! I added an extra egg, used 2 cups of fresh lump crab, made sure I added 2 tbsp hot sauce and 2 tbsp old bay. This dish was gone in record time. 2 pies wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
this was very good. i did use greek yogurt instead of mayo, half and half instead of milk. i made 2 quiches at the same time. i did add more swiss cheese 10 minutes until done. i had found 16oz. can claw crab on sale. i will add hot sauce, garlic and sauted red bell-pepper next time.i baked for about 75 minutes, turned off the oven and let it set up. there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is a delicious dish. I used Phillips crab claw meat, added 4 ounces of garlic herb cream cheese, did not use a pie crust and used regular small onion rather than the green onions. I will make this again. It even tastes good cold! Very easy to make. KMENTZER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Oh, my, I crave this! I always double the recipe and it fills two purchased deep dish pie crusts. The only change I make, only because I had no mayonnaise on hand, was to use Miracle Whip which adds a delicious sweetness that SO compliments the crab! This time I had gruyere and will use it again next time...really, this recipe lends itself to a little this and that, and what you have on hand....It's perfect and we have another for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Will make again! Did use the extra egg, garlic, hot sauce! It was great. Next time I think I will use dill as I LOVE dill and crab! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this tonight exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. I did have to bake it for 50 minutes, but all ovens are different. Can't wait to make this for brunch the next time we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! I followed others advice and upped it to 3 eggs as opposed to 2, doubled the crabmeat and used about a cup and half of shredded swiss. Cooked for an hour to get it to fully set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was my first time making a quiche and this one was both easy and delicious! Based on other reviews I used three eggs instead of two. Also used shredded cheese and light mayo and had no problems. After baking I switched the oven to low broil for a few minutes to let the quiche brown a little on top. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States