Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my go-to crab quiche recipe. I reduce the fat by using fat free mayo, egg beaters and skim milk or fat free half & half. Rave reviews every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My favorite quiche recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used 3 eggs, full-fat mayo, and 12 oz of crab. I added on tsp of Old Bay too. My husband LOVED it and is begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Some in my family thought the crab taste was too strong. I did at first, but really enjoyed it the next day. I took others' advice and doubled the crab. Next time I will try it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very easy and very tasty ! Go ahead and make this recipe it will please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Used a can of fat-free evaporated milk, and added an extra egg and a small tin of "tiny shrimp" (drained). Next time, will cut mayo in half.. overall, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Photo by Newbirth461
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I first made this recipe with 2-6oz cans of crab meat. We thought that was pretty good. I made it the other day, doubling the ingredients and using 1 lb of lump crab meat yielding 2-9in. deep dish pies and they were magnificent! Everybody loved them! My sister-in-law raved and wants the recipe--which is a first. My boss wants me to bring it to our Christmas party!! I'll make this again for sure. Thanks for the perfect crab quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbirth461

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTMAY
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My girlfriend made this for brunch...I twas just delicious! She skipped the crust, added an additional egg, used imitation crab, and added a tad more cheese than called for. It was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
So Good! My brother, the non things that swim eater, even ate some. I took it to work and let my co worker have some and i got called a "good cook" because of it, lol. I didnt add as much onion but it still was kinda oniony, thats its only down fall. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Amazing - for a little something extra I crunched up a 3 pieces of bacon & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States