Crab Quiche I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made this tonight exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. I did have to bake it for 50 minutes, but all ovens are different. Can't wait to make this for brunch the next time we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good recipe! I followed others advice and upped it to 3 eggs as opposed to 2, doubled the crabmeat and used about a cup and half of shredded swiss. Cooked for an hour to get it to fully set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was my first time making a quiche and this one was both easy and delicious! Based on other reviews I used three eggs instead of two. Also used shredded cheese and light mayo and had no problems. After baking I switched the oven to low broil for a few minutes to let the quiche brown a little on top. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
After reading the reviews, I liked the bisquick idea. However, I am gluten free and used GF bisquick. Also added tomatoes, gr. peppers, and onion. The outcome was a bit too "cakey". I cut the biscuit recipe in half and the egg concoction soaked up into the biscuit mix. It was good but not how I planned! I rated it a 5 star b/c it was my idea to change the recipe from this original one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Everyone at my house loves this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good. Made on 4th of July morning after a nice sleep in for a special brunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Ok good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fritz said only a six - it was ok but nothing really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good! My changes were really just to make it heartier for a meal. I put in 1 lb of lump crab meat, about 1 1/2 cups shredded Swiss and about a tsp+ of Old Bay. I used refrigerated roll-out pie crust in a pottery pie pan which gave it a rustic look. My family LOVED it! No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I have been making this recipe crab or shrimp quiche for 36 years. First got the recipe from the Memphis Commercial Appeal. I always use Gruyere cheese as it melts in much smoother fashion. I also use about 1 Tbsp minced parsley. You can also add about 2 Tbsp Vermouth. Sliced mushrooms make a nice addition. Very versatile basic quiche. Use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Tesson Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States