Crab Quiche Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and my husband and I absolutely loved it. I used imitation crab meat, but will try real next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great. Used real crab, 10 ounces and mainly swiss cheese, organic wheat bread crumbs(not soft) because that's what I had on hand. No green onion, added dried chives. Added an extra egg. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
wonderful recipe. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Didn't have half and half so I used Greek Yogurt instead, also had to double cheddar because I didn't have swiss...turned out great. Btw, you either want to use fresh real crab or refrigerated imitation crabmeat....canned crab just doesn't work well for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
a couple of changes for my family's tastes: replaced crab with crawfish, omitted the red pepper, replaed the salt and pepper with Tony Chachere's, added an additional cup of swiss cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tx_Ranch_Diva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is such a tasty and easy recipe. It turns out very pretty looking as well. I halved the recipe because I am the only one who eats crab. I used canned crab meat and found that I should put in two 6 oz cans even with the recipe halved next time. It also took 40 to 45 mins in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious. Due to some guests dietary restrictions, left out the red pepper and onion. Still very good and plenty of crab. Next time will at least use some onion, because it did seem to need something. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
made this yesterday for brunch...we really liked it and i will make it again...followed the recipe as it was but i sprinkled a wee bit of garlic powder on and used kraft four cheese italian blend only becoz i was too lazy to grate the other cheeses...but it was yummy...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made this last minute for a breakfast brunch with what I had on hand--no red pepper or green onions, but it was great. Used whole milk in place of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I will definitly do this again- it was so big I cut it up - froze it and got 5 nights of dinner out of it! And it was so yummy and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila McDonough

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States