Crab Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Prepared and dipped in duck sauce it was phenomenal. Served with an oriental chicken salad with almonds and a sweet & sour type dressing. Our kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
These are insanely yummy and addictive...my husband doesn't care for cream cheese and my daughter has denounced all seafood, so my 4-year old son and I ate a ton of these while watching a video together. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Easy, and delicious!!! My husband was so impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Excellent. Did not put crab in because i am pregnant and can not have shell fish. Tasted like crab puffs from Panda Express. Husband and 1 year old son devoured them. also made a sweet and sour sauce off wonton package for dipping. will definitely make again and add crab next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made these for New Year's Eve last year. My kids liked them so much, they nearly demanded them again this year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
mmmm those are great. they impressed my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda McGarrett-Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I absolutely love these. I did do the garlic powder/seasoning salt change because I don't have garlic salt. After I formed all the puffs I had 36 of them, way too many for 1 person. I placed what I wouldn't eat on a cookie sheet and froze till firm then placed them in a Ziploc bag then back into the freezer. I cooked the rest several weeks later and they taste like I just made them five minutes ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very easy and delicious :) Our Daughter is turning 16 and she wants an "Asian Themed" Party this will most def be on the menu next weekend when she turns 16! It makes quite a few puffs so not so hard on the budget! I recommend dipping in sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe. just like the ones you get when you eat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISUCLONES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I just tried this recipe, and I must say that it is a great starter recipe. I did read reviews and mad some changes from them. I used 1 package of immatation crab meat, 2 packages of cream cheese, green onions, garlic salt, pepper. I made a couple tasted and then added 1 tsp sugar. And the end result was GREAT! Just like the resturants. Just cant fold as pretty..lol I used Melissas Won Ton Wraps, and folded like a square, and no problems with them opening at all. This is overall a very good base recipe. Kudos to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2three
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Navasota, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States