Crab Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Prepared and dipped in duck sauce it was phenomenal. Served with an oriental chicken salad with almonds and a sweet & sour type dressing. Our kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
These are insanely yummy and addictive...my husband doesn't care for cream cheese and my daughter has denounced all seafood, so my 4-year old son and I ate a ton of these while watching a video together. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I have made this recipe several times. I tried making them ahead for my Christmas appetizer menu. I wouldn't suggest making the formed puffs more than 24 hours ahead. It happened that I prepped more than I needed and cooked what remained on the second day. The won ton skins were a bit soggy and when cooked, were a bit chewy. They were still devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
They are way too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
These were really good but next time i make them i will use more cream cheese and less crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Easy, and delicious!!! My husband was so impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I thought these needed some other seasonings, so I cut the garlic salt by half and added some Cavender's Greek Seasoning, parmesan cheese, and some green onion. For those that don't eat fried foods I put puff pastry into mini muffin cups then put about a teaspoon of the crab mixture in it and baked it for about 15 minutes at 375F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These are great and very easy. However, next time I will put more cream cheese or less crab to make it creamier. I will also add some minced green onions for flavor. But as it stands, this recipe is very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Excellent. Did not put crab in because i am pregnant and can not have shell fish. Tasted like crab puffs from Panda Express. Husband and 1 year old son devoured them. also made a sweet and sour sauce off wonton package for dipping. will definitely make again and add crab next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
i made the crab puffs today... they were awesome. too salty however, thank god sweet and sour sauce cuts the saltyness. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States