Crab Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Prepared and dipped in duck sauce it was phenomenal. Served with an oriental chicken salad with almonds and a sweet & sour type dressing. Our kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
These are insanely yummy and addictive...my husband doesn't care for cream cheese and my daughter has denounced all seafood, so my 4-year old son and I ate a ton of these while watching a video together. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I have made this recipe several times. I tried making them ahead for my Christmas appetizer menu. I wouldn't suggest making the formed puffs more than 24 hours ahead. It happened that I prepped more than I needed and cooked what remained on the second day. The won ton skins were a bit soggy and when cooked, were a bit chewy. They were still devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
They are way too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
These were really good but next time i make them i will use more cream cheese and less crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Easy, and delicious!!! My husband was so impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I thought these needed some other seasonings, so I cut the garlic salt by half and added some Cavender's Greek Seasoning, parmesan cheese, and some green onion. For those that don't eat fried foods I put puff pastry into mini muffin cups then put about a teaspoon of the crab mixture in it and baked it for about 15 minutes at 375F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These are great and very easy. However, next time I will put more cream cheese or less crab to make it creamier. I will also add some minced green onions for flavor. But as it stands, this recipe is very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Excellent. Did not put crab in because i am pregnant and can not have shell fish. Tasted like crab puffs from Panda Express. Husband and 1 year old son devoured them. also made a sweet and sour sauce off wonton package for dipping. will definitely make again and add crab next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
i made the crab puffs today... they were awesome. too salty however, thank god sweet and sour sauce cuts the saltyness. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States