Crab Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very good and basic recipe. lots o room to try different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
With the addition of minced green onions, garlic powder and a bit of creamy horseradish, these were excellent. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made these for New Year's Eve last year. My kids liked them so much, they nearly demanded them again this year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I (along with my family) thought these were too salty and had too much crabmeat. Next time I make them I will use 6oz of crabmeat and use garlic powder leaving the rest of the ingrediants the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Would have given it 5 stars, but it needed fresh crushed garlic and chopped green onion. Make sure you serve these immediately after frying. They need to be hot and crisp. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I didn't like these at all. The filling was bland and quite obviously just a mixture of crab meat and cream cheese...even after adding diced onion and fresh garlic. I had made these for a holiday party, but didn't feel comfortable serving them. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Added some green onions and a splash of soy sauce. Turned out well....was missing the water chestnuts to give it some crunch, but still very good. Served it with a honey sesame sauce. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
i made the crab puffs today... they were awesome. too salty however, thank god sweet and sour sauce cuts the saltyness. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Excellent. Did not put crab in because i am pregnant and can not have shell fish. Tasted like crab puffs from Panda Express. Husband and 1 year old son devoured them. also made a sweet and sour sauce off wonton package for dipping. will definitely make again and add crab next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These are great and very easy. However, next time I will put more cream cheese or less crab to make it creamier. I will also add some minced green onions for flavor. But as it stands, this recipe is very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States