Crab Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Very tasty and quite different! Try using either low-fat or Fat-free salad dressing. Results are pretty good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
A little too bland. Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Christy,I tried this recipe. But by accident I bought a Dressing called Henderickson's. It's a Sweet Vinegar & Olive Oil Dressing. It was heaven! Everyone loved it. I think the sweetness along with the Tang of Vinegar is the key. It's a Fat Free dressing. But don't let that scare any one away. You'll be very delighted. Thanks for the Great recipe. Terry in Mo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This is a great summer salad. I especially like the crab. I use Paul Newmans Balsamic Vinagar Dressing. i tried another but it just didn't give it the flavor it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
The dressing over powers the flavor of the crab and 2 cups is too much. But I will make again with less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Used fresh crabmeat from the crabs I caught at the Golden Gate Bridge yesterday and was looking for a nice salad to put them in. This recipe, hmm, it's edible and doesn't have a BAD taste, but like the other reviewer said, it's kinda bland. I added some seasonings, but it's just missing some "kick" or something, I can't figure out what it is that's missing. Something. But I'd definitely use the recipe again and maybe try doctoring it up to find that "oomph" that I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I made this for a bridal shower recently, and it was a sure hit. I didn't have any Italian dressing on hand, so I mixed in olive oil, spiced Balsmic vinegar (garlic with sun-dried tomatoes) with a hint of spicy mustard dressing. It was really good! The imitation crab and crunchy veggies was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This did not have enough crab for my clan. I don't think I will make it again. It just didn't suit us. But thanks for the recipe. I'll keep looking for that crab salad, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Good recipe, but will use less dressing next time. The salad tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This was pretty good and fast. I'll definatly make it again when i'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States